Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly people
It is a nice hotel and very friendly people and the hotel is not to far from the shopping mall and near by Ist Airport
1 out of 5
by Resly from Houston, TX, USA

Dont be fooled by the pictures

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the pictures, like I was. Most of the amenities shown in the pictures are of the Sheraton property which is quite closeby and accessible to the guest of this hotel. The room I got was outdated, had smelly funky furniture. The air conditioned seemed to be bringing in bad smelling air as well. Overall the room is so bad, and given a choice I would never come back here and wouldn't mind paying the cost to get a room at the Sheraton (which is of the same owner). I was there for only a day, and spent most of my time outside hence didn't bother much about the amneties. But the smelly room was uncompromisable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location with easy access to the airport and public transport. Rooms need to be updated but clean. Service was professional. I would definetly consider staying there again for it's convenient location to the airport and transportation as well as choice of restaurants available within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK hotel for budget travelers

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Not as bad as most reviews indicate, its a pretty good deal for the price and quite OK for couple of nights. Rooms are dark and kind of depressing, if you are spending the day out staying here is not a problem at all. I was on business and spending some time working in the room which could be bothering. Great location with plenty of shopping, dining, etc all walking distance. Can be a bit noisy at night. Room service is OK too. If you want to use the gym you have to go nearby Sheraton, not very convenient. Basically, the hotel needs renovation and perhaps better security. All rooms have balconies so rooms are kind of easily accessible which could worry some of us. I moved to a nearby five star hotel as I needed to stay another 10 days or so on business. But really great deal for an overnight stay especially if catching an early flight, very close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Nice hotel, great location, excellent staff

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: location, staff, rooms, just about eveything
Cons: Some basic renovation will help and getting rid of the smell from years of smoking in those rooms.
Location: plenty of great places to shop, eat, and drink walking distance, including Starbucks!
A very nice and welcoming hotel in a great location. It's true that it needs some renovation but other than that it's a great quality for the price you pay. Close to airport, easy access/ride to most places you want to visit in Istanbul. It is located in a quiet area by the sea and there is a shopping mall in 3 minutes walking distance; another bigger one is just 5 minutes drive away, in Bakirkoy. There are also plenty of restaurants, coffee and bakery shops and bars just across the street. I am a runner and I managed to get some runs in the area, by the sea, which is beautiful. You can use Sheraton's gym nearby which is quite good and functional. Rooms have pretty balconies and mine was quiet. Staff was very nice and concerned. I had a little issue with the shuttle to Taksim and it was excellently resolved by the receptionists. All in all it was a great stay. Thank you Atakoy Marina!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurant, bars and shopping

Posted Oct 12, 2015
hotel is a little outdated need an uplift breakfast was not so nice basic
2 out of 5
by Abdulrahman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by haithm from Saudi

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Old furniture
4 out of 5
by Bassam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sameer from Saudi Arabia

nice location hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice specially using Sheraton facility except reception people need to be traind how to deal with people they always Un happy