Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and room were terrific!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Hotel is very centrally located, which is tough to find in such a large city. Close to metro stops
The staff were very helpful from start to finish. But best of all were the bed and the shower... We didn't want to leave! We'll be staying there every time we come back to Istabul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Every week i go to istanbul for dental operations and all the time i stay at avangarde hotel. Deluxe tooms are amazing and i feel so comfortable. I never sleep out of my house that comfortable normally but avangarde. Beautiful breakfast, very clean otel, amazing spa, amazing staff, .. So much more to tell about but struggling to write on mobile without my reading glasses :) strongly recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. As you mention in review that you feel so comfortable in Avantgarde Collection cozy rooms and you liked the breakfast, spa services provided by our professional staff all these great exceed for us even as our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleasant that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We are extremely obliged to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Excellent location. Close to city and public transportation which is soo important in Istanbul. Comfortable rooms nice stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rewiev

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Excellent , great service, great food, great stuff, very clean and comfortable rooms, great location and very professıonal manager me. ali sener. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. As you mention very positively about Avantgarde Levent Hotel staff , food , cleanliness, location and all great services in your comment all these great exceed for us even as our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are pleasant that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We are extremely obliged to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha

Very unprofessional reception staff & inhuman

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Even though my card was charged by Expedia in advance still I had to convince them for 15 mins. They wanted to charge me again. When I checked out and was waiting for taxi and one of the reception staff offered to get me taxi, he stopped the taxi for airport and saw him taking some money from driver and then he came to convince me to give driver 60 lira once I reach airport. I said no way because I had paid around 50 lira when I came. Anyway he told driver to charge me by meter and said something in Turkish. This driver took me by another narrow roads and lanes and whenever I questioned he just said 'no English'. It took almost 1 hour and 45 minutes to reach airport and meter reading was 92 lira. I refused to pay and called the police at the airport and finally I had to pay 60 lira. Expedia should verify the hotel before recommending and booking. I could be mugged or even killed if I had objected too much on the way. It is an eye opener that one shouldn't even trust the rating. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay when visiting Bogazici U

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I had an excellent experience. The room was clean. The amenities were reasonable (included slippers). The breakfast was REALLY good-- it Included a good amount of fruit and veggies. It is just a 7 minute walk to the new metro line to Bogazici U. Also a 3 minute walk to the metro line that takes you to all of the tourist attractions. You can NOT beat the price. I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Avantgarde Collection Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you once again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to get more information about Avantgarde Collection Hotels and Services! #Stayavantgarde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great breakfast. Need to make sure to ask for a room not on the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Spent 5 nights. The hotel is very clean and decent. Staff are very nice and helpful. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Food is not very excellent but acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brainer from London, UK

good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: breakfast was nice and lots of variety everyday, internet was fast
Cons: the cleaners continuously failed to leave a second towel set and toiletries, despite booking a room for two
Location: central, easy to access metro
good hotel and worth the price. especially ideal for business trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Lyad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for staying with us at the Avantgarde Collection Levent. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul. Kind Regards,"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Toronto Ontario

Great Hotel in Istanbul - Check out the Avantgarde

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were terrrific - friendly, helpful and eager to please
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is a short cab ride or tram to the key tourist sights
The staff at the hotel were EXTRAORDINARILY helpful and friendly and responded to all our requests. The hotel is lovely with strong design and amenities and a great menu. We were very happy with this hotel (which was not the case with many of the places we stayed in Turkey). They understand the importance of customer service which is really important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Lyad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for staying with us at the Avantgarde Collection Levent. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul. Kind Regards,"