Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha

Very unprofessional reception staff & inhuman

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Even though my card was charged by Expedia in advance still I had to convince them for 15 mins. They wanted to charge me again. When I checked out and was waiting for taxi and one of the reception staff offered to get me taxi, he stopped the taxi for airport and saw him taking some money from driver and then he came to convince me to give driver 60 lira once I reach airport. I said no way because I had paid around 50 lira when I came. Anyway he told driver to charge me by meter and said something in Turkish. This driver took me by another narrow roads and lanes and whenever I questioned he just said 'no English'. It took almost 1 hour and 45 minutes to reach airport and meter reading was 92 lira. I refused to pay and called the police at the airport and finally I had to pay 60 lira. Expedia should verify the hotel before recommending and booking. I could be mugged or even killed if I had objected too much on the way. It is an eye opener that one shouldn't even trust the rating. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: zimmer hat keine schallschutzfenster
Location: schoping
angenehme aufenthalt in hotel freundliche angestelte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay when visiting Bogazici U

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I had an excellent experience. The room was clean. The amenities were reasonable (included slippers). The breakfast was REALLY good-- it Included a good amount of fruit and veggies. It is just a 7 minute walk to the new metro line to Bogazici U. Also a 3 minute walk to the metro line that takes you to all of the tourist attractions. You can NOT beat the price. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mehmet from Stavanger

Guzel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Otel konum olarak guzel fakat,yol tarfindaki odalara araclarin yapmis oldugu gurultu geliyor,bunun haricinde hersey cok guzeldi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carlos from Barcelona

BAD SERVICE

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Me atendió el recepcionista más mal educado que me he encontrado en la vida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sertac from Amsterdam

Money's worth

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location for business, nice breakfast buffet, money's worth but not boutique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yekta from Westfield, NJ

Avantgarde Levent Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very good. While location was central the boulevard is very busy with traffic but then again the whole city is. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great breakfast. Need to make sure to ask for a room not on the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Spent 5 nights. The hotel is very clean and decent. Staff are very nice and helpful. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Food is not very excellent but acceptable.