Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel friendly staff and arranged taxi great

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was very nice n clean staff was brilliant and also taxi driver Zafar arranged by hotel for my tour for a full day was excellent big thanks to hotel and taxi driver Zafar I recommend Zafar for your tour great people of Istanbul turkey will surly try again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is a bit dated, it needs minor renovations​. The breakfast is average, the rooms are rather small (especially the shower). Rooms are clean, but due to age they require more than just wiping. However, the location is great, the beds are comfortable, and my stay went smoothly. It's a good hotel if you're on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Dilek Demirel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. You are right for minor renovations and this is our main program in this mounth. We hope you will notice the the changes at your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No guess allowed to visit the room.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff are helpful, I give them that. But there is this stupid rules that I can't have my guess going into my room. I just want to have a casual chat over drinks and cigarette on the balcony, but it's not allowed. My male friend couldn't visit me in my room, but my girl friend that stayed in other hotel can visit the other room that was occupied by the girls I'm working with. Very weird. Not going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Dilek Demirel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review for our hotel. It's awesome to hear that our staff was helpful. We are sorry that we can not accept the guest into the guest's room, this is only for our guest's safety. We have a chill out area, garden, lobby or restaurant in our hotel for your guests. If your visitor would come to your room, they must give their idendity to reception and you need to pay extra person price. The room which was yours is private to you, this rule is for your safety and this is our responsibility. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice staff and helpful

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was very nice to visit istanbul and the hotel staff where fantastic they made our holiday easy and funny. Thank you avicenna hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dilek Demirel, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for the great review.We are happy to know that the location, staff, and service you have received at the Avicenna Hotel made your stay a memorable one. Please do come back and see us again on your next trip to İstanbul. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it's advertised

Posted Feb 14, 2017
No good service for example sometimes no bottle water in the rooms No restaurent. Breakfast not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hidden gem

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very good location allowing you to walk to most places. Hotel staff very friendly always there to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice boutique hotel very cosy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very friendly staff. Is very quite and in a great location close to all the amneties and attractions such as the blue mosque and grand bazaar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

In a central area.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Friendly & very helpful stuffs. Rooms are very clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

worth it!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the staff, great breakfast, nice roof top view.
Location: Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, waterfront. Easy walking distance.
Excellent location. Friendly and easy going. Enjoyed it immensely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff Management
Location: Shopping
Very bad staff Cleaning room not good Breakfast soo poor