Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No guess allowed to visit the room.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff are helpful, I give them that. But there is this stupid rules that I can't have my guess going into my room. I just want to have a casual chat over drinks and cigarette on the balcony, but it's not allowed. My male friend couldn't visit me in my room, but my girl friend that stayed in other hotel can visit the other room that was occupied by the girls I'm working with. Very weird. Not going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Dilek Demirel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review for our hotel. It's awesome to hear that our staff was helpful. We are sorry that we can not accept the guest into the guest's room, this is only for our guest's safety. We have a chill out area, garden, lobby or restaurant in our hotel for your guests. If your visitor would come to your room, they must give their idendity to reception and you need to pay extra person price. The room which was yours is private to you, this rule is for your safety and this is our responsibility. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice staff and helpful

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was very nice to visit istanbul and the hotel staff where fantastic they made our holiday easy and funny. Thank you avicenna hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dilek Demirel, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for the great review.We are happy to know that the location, staff, and service you have received at the Avicenna Hotel made your stay a memorable one. Please do come back and see us again on your next trip to İstanbul. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it's advertised

Posted Feb 14, 2017
No good service for example sometimes no bottle water in the rooms No restaurent. Breakfast not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hidden gem

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very good location allowing you to walk to most places. Hotel staff very friendly always there to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice boutique hotel very cosy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very friendly staff. Is very quite and in a great location close to all the amneties and attractions such as the blue mosque and grand bazaar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

In a central area.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Friendly & very helpful stuffs. Rooms are very clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

worth it!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the staff, great breakfast, nice roof top view.
Location: Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, waterfront. Easy walking distance.
Excellent location. Friendly and easy going. Enjoyed it immensely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff Management
Location: Shopping
Very bad staff Cleaning room not good Breakfast soo poor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Unsafe location, Bad hote;

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We paid to stay for 1 week but after 2 nights we decided to change the hotel and paid extra money. The location is not safe. From the hotel to go to the attraction, we get harrassed by the shopkeeper and the beggar along the small road. Not safe to go out at night. The room is very small and we booked for double bed but was given 2 single beds (or that is what they define double bed) The matress was very bad and we got backache. The wifi signal is very poor and not worth it. We decided to change the hotel because it will ruin our holiday if we continue to stay there. Will not recommend it. Will not come back.