Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Avrupa Residence Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It had underground guarded parking abd a guard in the lobby during the night .The room had an alarm system but I did not use it.
Cons: Electric sockets in the kitchen area and a couch or comfortable chair for sitting.
I live in Istanbul and know the area but the hotel was hard to find - it was on the edge of the Avrupa Konutlari and amongst a strip mall and there was no sign on the street, only the hotel marquee. The residence is new and modern and very appealing to the eye. There were two reception staff on duty but one did not speak English so when one of the receptionist took my car to parking, we had to use my Turkish. The room was spacious and clean. The usual amenities for a suite hotel were provided -- a range top, refrigerator, hot water kettle, a coffee maker, a toaster and an electric Turkish coffee maker as well as a large screen TV and internet. There were only straight chairs for sitting and the only outlets for appliances were near the headboard or near the floor at the entrance.
5 out of 5
by Muhannad from Riyadh

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are big, clean, modern, comfort. Breakfast was Ok but needs to add more varieties from day to day. Location is great and easy to access highways and attractions. Great for families with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadeem Family from Birmingham, UK

Excellent hotel with convenient shops around.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Totally amazing experience, staff were well mannered, kind and very helpful. Hotel arranged driver and English speaking tour guide for us. All sight seeing was about 10/15 mins drive. My children loved the pool and me the gym. All shops below hotel were so convenient especially the food grocery shop (Asda/Tesco style) I would definately stay there again as breakfast was nice too. I would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by January from Europe

Above expected

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Really satisfied. Sincerely dedicated staff to the guests, permanently no service to the guests. The only objection would be unfriendly and ignorant attitude of some maids.Wellness valuable. Location orders usage of taxi to get to the central parts of the city( no metro or other means of rapid transport). Summary, above expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel room was nice for 6 people and we enjoyed it . It is far from the city center but they had free shuttles 3 times a day . Breakfast was great . The furniture in the room need cleaning .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Great apartment and great pool / fitness
Exactly what we wanted. It is a distance from the centre but we knew it was and were happy to compromise on this to get apartment hotel with pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from UK

8 out of 10

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool and gym
Cons: Distance from attractions
Location: middle of nowhere
Very clean but staff could hardly speak English, hotel was a lot further than advertised I shelled out on taxi fares for 3 days but later found the hotel had a free shuttle bus to the old city. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but health club and swimming pool was amazing.Overall 8 out of 10 but note to take your own tea\coffee sugar etc and soap as these were not provided and getting hold of toilet rolls from hotel was like gold dust. It is a bit far from everything but then this kind of hotel would cost a lot more if it was nearer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Perfect hotel if u have a car specialy the staff was v perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zahra from London, UK

can call it a home, not a hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: the space and comfort in the suites.
Cons: the swimming pool closed early.
Location: location of the hotel was a bit of a trouble as it was very far from the attractions, like the city centre.
personally I very much enjoyed my experience in the hotel and all its facilities. As a family visit we felt very much like home in the hotel room. though there were some staff that may have been not considerate in terms of giving the correct information, some staff were very helpfull and kind; like the lady receptionist in the morning (somalia?) that aided us to our daily plan and our difficulty in terms of language. As a family we have all agreed to recommend the hotel to others and will return to Avrupa residence suites as a valuable and loyal customer. Thank you for the experience, and we look forward to visiting the hotel on our next journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the family

Posted Jul 22, 2012
The hotel is very clean, calm and very confortable. Hotel with a very high quality. is very recommended especially for the famillies