Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended this hotel for relaxing

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Istanbul is a great place. But my stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. Too bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ayasofya Hotel, do stay here!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Very charming, great location, wonderful staff.
Cons: Maybe have breakfast at 7?
Location: All the things you want to see are nearby or easily accessible via public transport. Blue Mosque, etc.
Great location, excellent, helpful staff, nice breakfast but 7:30 start could be moved to 7 for those who want to get out early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,on

I don't like the area that the hotel is in .. Far

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I hate how the laggage guy kept on asking up for a tip and when we told him that we really don't have money yet to take out from the atm he started to be rude and gaving up a hard time every single day !!
4 out of 5
by Zuzana from Brno

Good location, price, staff, not as on the photos

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room doesn´t look like on the photos (apartman) and the second room is really very small with unconfortable, little bed (1,5 but is written as for 2). However the price was good and the first room was big enought. The location is great, near the mosques and narrow streets, quiet surroundings. Breakfast was big enough with wide selection. What is a huge advantage of this hotel is very helpful and friendly manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

The staff and the hotel area isn't thats good

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing pretty much its like a motel
Cons: Stop asking for tips , and fix the internet in the second floor
Location: the location is really bad we got robbed in the area twice by two different people and we ended up robbed in the area .
Well first from the time I came in they didn't have any elevator , so the bad handler took our bags to our room after doing so he kept telling us that we have to pay him some tip , we didn't have cash so we told him later but he started being rude from the time i came in until my final day in the hotel , every time we see him in the morning at the breakfast he's always being mean and rude to us and saying somethings in his own words . but the reception people are perfect and lovely
3 out of 5
by Prabir from Bangalore, India

Budget hotel and value for money.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a narrow lane. No lift for going up. Rooms are very small. Receptionist is very helpful. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by Bianca from Santos

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
O banheiro e ruim pois não tem box e fica tudo molhado..
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Perth

Great location and fantastic host

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally situated and the Owner/Hostess is fantastic and the staff friendly. The room itself is average but the rooftop bar certainly makes up for the room and is a great social gathering. I can really recommended staying there providing you are not 5 star orientated.
3 out of 5
by MARIA PAZ from Santiago

Bien

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, linda terracita en el techo cpn bar, el que estaba abierto toda la noche. El aire acondicionaso goteaba, por lo que sonaban las gotas al caer y el baño tenía olor a desague a veces y la ducha poca potencia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Mit Ausnahme der Senkung des zu hohen Preises nein (s. Beschreibung der Zimmer)
Location: In der Nähe der Hagia Sophia, Blauen Moschee und unterirdischen Zisterne.
Winziges Zimmer, durchschnittlicher Komfort, durchschnittliches Frühstück. Nach jeder Dusche steht das gesamte winzige Badezimmer unter Wasser, auch im 2. Zimmer, in das wir nach unserer Beschwerde gewechselt sind. Erklärung: der Denkmalsschutz erlaubt nicht, neue Fliesen mit Gefälle zum Abfluß zu legen.