Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by S. Wood from Washington, DC

Spacious suite, cozy neighborhood

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Baran Residence is a great place for families to stay if you are spending a few days in Istanbul. It was about a 10 minute drive from the airport, although taxi drivers were not familiar with the location and had to call the hotel for directions. It was also walking distance from a tram station that whisks you straight to Sultanahmet, and walking distance from a nice shopping mall with a Carrefour, Starbucks and rooftop restaurant. We also enjoyed a neighborhood playground. The suite had a huge living room, three bedrooms, big bathroom with washer, kitchen and balcony. Ideal for a family of 5-6. Wi-fi speed was fast. Due to Ramadan, the hotel didn't put out a breakfast buffet, but we were provided a good Turkish breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly and informative. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel manager accomodated an extra person. Room was spacious and clean, however, not all bedrooms had air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by Russ from Minnesota, USA

Baron Airport Residence review

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Staff on call in the morning spoke absolutely no English. Missed my wake up call, which could have been serious.
Location: Residential nieghborhood--quite, but no night life.
This hotel was located in a residential area--no nightlife what-so-ever. Hotel staff were not very helpful in giving advice on local restaurants or to a local pharmacy. They did not give me a wake-up call to catch my 6:00 a. m. flight (fortunately I woke up myself). Staff spoke no English--which is a problem if you don't speak Turkish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice and clean apartment but pictures misleading

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Myself and my wife and 3 kids stayed one night here in April. After searching online for somewhere local to the airport and shops I decided on Baran Residence. On arrival we were dissapointed to find that the pictures were not what we found as reality. The location and cleanliness was excellent but the condition of the bathroom and the bedroom furniture needs some work. The beds were very old and uncomfortable and the bathroom and shower look like they have not been updated for 10-15 years. Luckily we were only staying for one night and if we were going to stay any longer I would have been really annoyed with what is clearly a misleading set of pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Huge rooms - close to airport and taxis

Posted Jul 22, 2011
Our hotel room had 3 bedrooms - which was perfect for our family with 2 boys and parents. It was really an 3 bedroom apartment complete with a kitchen and full living room, large bathroom and laundry. The neighborhood is safe and clean. There is a taxi stand right down the road so it makes it easy to get around the area. The people at the front desk spoke VERY good English and helped us look up a movie theatre and movie times and helped us get oriented on where to go for dinner. Very helpful. Only surprise is that the air conditioning was only in the living room - but not in the bedrooms. They bedrooms were pretty warm since it was mid-July - but it ended up being fine for sleeping with the ceiling fans. We only stayed 1 night, since we just needed to get to the airport the next morning - but it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Otelin odaları daire bildiğiniz bir apartmanı otelleltirmişler daireler Dr odalar olmuş.Otele gelince Sinan erdem de konser olduğu için gitmiştik Sinan erdeme ve hava alanına çok yakın.Resepsiyondaki arladaşta sağolsun yardımcı oldu ama istanbulu gezmek istiyorsanız(taksiyle) pek iyi bir yer değil istanbulun biraz daha içinden bir yerden kiralamanızı öneririm Ama genel olarak = iyi-fena değil
4 out of 5
by Anna from Novosibirsk, Russia

Интересный вариант для большой компании или семьи

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
Останавливаться в этом отеле удобно, если вы передвигаетесь по Стамбулу на арендованном автомобиле, имеется собственная автостоянка на территории отеля. Обстановка в отеле не новая, но все очень прилично. Хотелось бы отметить наличие всей бытовой техники (посудомоечная, стиральная машины, гладильная доска и утюг и т.д. Фотографии соответствуют реальности. Сотрудники ресепшн говорят по-английски. Территория охраняется.
2 out of 5
by håkan from sweden

service

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
We ordered early wake up and taxi to the airport. They did neither wake us or nor have a taxi ready and we missed our flight. Receptionist that morning did not speak a word of english.