Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful location in Sultanamet

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: the Blue Mosque, the little Aya Sofia Mosque, and most of the sites of Sultanahmet are within easy walking distance
Just got back from Istanbul.We were impressed with the staff at the hotel. Mehmet, who manages the hotel very helpful in arranging day tours of this remarkable city. Delicious and varied breakfast with both indoor and outdoor rooftop seating areas with a view of the Bosphorous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad, india

Wonderful location in sultanamet

Posted May 13, 2015
Extremely friendly and welcoming. Close to eateries, sightseeing and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Lillian from Singapore

It made much satisfaction to my trip

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with my stay in Berce hotel, first time for me to stay in this kind of hotel, extremely satisfied. I still can't forget the soup I had on my arriving morning, so delicious!!
5 out of 5
by Akhlaq from Santa Clara, California, USA

Stay at Berce Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
It felt like home. Great Staff and service. Nice breakfast and view from the breakfast room. Very close to all the historic places in SultanAhmet district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Warm hotel in the historical part of the city.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. View from the breakfast lounge.
Cons: No elevator, have to walk from tram station. Cannot be improved - but they re a trade off for a great location. Never miss breakfast on roof ! :)
Location: Excellent location in the old town, creating the atmosphere of being able to touch history with your bare hands.
Nice and cozy little hotel (8 rooms), great staff speaking multiple languages. Literally meters to all the "world wonder" attractions.
5 out of 5
by paride from calgary canada

A Must

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
home away from home....Great all around ... Coming back for sure..Thanking everyone for everything.. so gracious keep it up
5 out of 5
by paride from Calgary,Canada

great value

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
A very short 4 day stay @ The Berce was like a weekend at Grandma's. The staff we're amazing Yasir a gentleman. Recommended to the world. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Warm reception and wonderful stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The warm hospitality and thorough assistance. The breakfasts were excellent too.
Cons: I can think of nothing
Location: On a small by-road in the old city in the area of the Blue Mosque. Wonderful day walking tours, Bosporus boat rides, etc. arranged by staff. Good food
My wife and I arrived in the wee hours of December 11 following a delayed arrival at Istanbul Attaturk. The night attendant (Sirhan, I believe) lugged our bags up to our 3rd floor room with dispatch and good spirits. Mehmet, who manages the hotel by day was (and this is true of the entire staff) extremely good company and helpful in arranging day tours of this remarkable city. We loved our stay in this charming hotel and enjoying breakfast at the fourth floor dining facility with a wonderful view of the Bosporus. A wonderful experience in a lovely boutique establishment!
5 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Orrin from Canada

Superb location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were so impressed with the staff at the hotel. They gave us lots of information anytime we had a question about sights to see and excursions we might want to take. If we needed something done, they were "on top of it" immediately. We appreciated the personal touches. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.