Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville ,TN

Close to every place.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff, close to every place you need to see.close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by christine from Taiwan

地點方便

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
飯店主人很熱心,地點方便,入住的房型可以看到海景
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berce is great!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We loved Berce Hotel! Mehmet and all staff are wonderful! Our visit in mid-November coincided with no water in much of Sultanamet due to tunnel construction. Berce provided as much free bottled water as we needed and upgraded our room. Desk staff was always helpful, and even came to find us when we got lost the first night while looking for the hotel. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Breakfast on the roof is fabulous! And you can see both the Blue Mosque and the sea from the roof! We will be happy to stay at Berce again when we're in Istanbul!!
5 out of 5
by Syed from Canada

very good

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good trip
5 out of 5
by Josefine from Stockholm

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Väldigt trevlig personal, fina rum, hade tre balkonger ut mot en lugn gata. Frukost på takterass med fin utsikt. Enda nackdelen var att det var ganska lyhört, men å andra sidan är det är väldigt litet hotell så inte mycket spring i trapporna. Helt klart mycket nöjd och skulle gärna bo där igen.
5 out of 5
by Ritesh from Kuwait

Nice hotel near to all major attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with friendly staff. It is near to all major attractions in Sultanahmet. However if you search in advance, there is a high probability that you will find hotels at a very short distance from Sultanhamet tram station at the same price. Mr. Mehmet was very helpful and he helped us plan our day tour and airport shuttle transfers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like visiting your great grandmother

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for Hilton Hotel modernity, the Berce is not for you. The room is small and the bathroom is tiny. The bed is hard and the furnishings are dated. The breakfast, let's just say the view from the rooftop breakfast room is what makes the climb up the stairs worthwhile. But the Berce oozes charm, its location (a quiet neighborhood just a 10 minute walk to Sultanahmet Square and 20 minutes from the Grand Bazaar) is perfect, and desk clerks are friendly and helpful. If you keep your expectations in check, you'll love the Berce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

CA-Visitor

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All the most important places are a walking distance, very convenience.
Excellent location, just about 2 blocks away from the most important places in Istanbul. Very friendly staff, rooms are very large and very clean, AC worked great. Nice complementary breakfast. Very safe area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great, short stay. Loved their hospitality and friendly attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experince

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
It's our honey-moon trip.The hotel is a very convenient place , the staff are well-mannered .