Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kittiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect 5 star hotel facilities stay at Istanbul

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and made up everyday. One amazing thing was the service by hotel staff and the view of Blue Mosque during the terrace breakfast. This hotel also provides you with 4-5 different bath soaps to try out, which is really a good way to know what you like before you buy Istanbul soaps. Amazing view, good service and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Staff sits you down and welcomes you with wine, nuts and Turkish delights upon arrival. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The rooms are very nicely decorated, the bathroom amenities include hand made soaps and toothbrushes along with the usual shampoos and lotions. The breakfast buffet is extensive served on the rooftop terrace which has views of the Blue Mosque and the sea. and there is a happy hour every evening. If you have difficulty with stairs though, this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Somerville

Wonderful Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was perfect for our trip. We were greeted with a welcome drink and Turkish delight! The view from their rooftop dining area was wonderful, overlooking the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. The stay also included a complimentary breakfast in the morning which was absolutely delicious with all kinds of tapenades, breads, cheeses, and fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliette from Scotland

Ideal hotel for Old Town Istanbul

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: We were glad to have chosen this hotel for the above reasons and would return there on our next visit. It represented excellent value for money.
Cons: A little upgrading of facilities would improve the general feel of the hotel.
Location: 10 minutes walk takes visitors to the Blue Mosque, main square, Hagia Sophia and tramway. Topkapi palace is just five minutes further on.
The standard rooms are fairly basic and there is no lift. However, the service from the staff is excellent and more than makes up for the lack of facilities. Staff are on hand to welcome arriving guests with a drink and baklava. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Meze are available free of charge in the lobby in the late afternoon and these are replaced by cakes and pastries at 7 30 pm. Tea/coffee is also freely available. Breakfast (on the top floor with views over the city) is buffet style but the kitchen will make omelettes if requested. Freshly squeezed orange juice is provided as is an array of fresh fruit and bread/cereals with sweet and savoury items. The hotel is approximately 10 minutes walk away from the main sights so is ideally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Fatih, Hotel Management
Dear Juliette; Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property. It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure. Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you. Best Regards from Istanbul Best Point Hotel&Best Point Suites Owner Fatih YILDIRIM
5 out of 5
by Hilary from Lincoln

Best Point Hotel is the Best Hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
We had a four night stay and it was great. There were 5 in our party and the owner, Fatih, and his staff could not do enough. The breakfast on the roof terrace was really good, plenty of choice and special requests no trouble. The freshly squeezed orange juice is fab. Fatih will give advice on what to see and how to get there. He will also book restaurants and arrange free transport to the restaurant. We had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely stay at Best Point again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Fatih, Hotel Management
Dear Hilary; Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property. It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure. Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you. Best Regards from Istanbul Best Point Hotel&Best Point Suites Owner Fatih YILDIRIM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Great location from which to explore Istanbul. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, as we're the snacks available in reception throughout the evening. We had a wonderful holiday here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zarina from Luton, UK

Great hotel, great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Every thing was perfect, room, bathroom, facilities, heating, hot water, comfortable bed, clean sheets, tastefully decorated, complimentary toiletries
Cons: lots of stairs to go up to the terrace and see the view from roof, one side is the Blue Mosque, other side we could see the Marmara Sea.
Location: The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia and tramway
This was our first experience of visiting Istanbul, for my husband and myself, i had read reviews about this hotel before booking on-line. It was just as expected, it is a small family run business, it has clean, comfortable rooms, and the staff provide great customer service. The staff at reception desk speak good English as well as other languages, they were helpful, and had good knowledge about the area. We were treated with respect and made to feel very welcome, kitchen staff would encourage us to try turkish delights at breakfast which contained a huge selection of foods, fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee, cheese, meats, cakes etc.etc. The hotel is situated in the old city of Istanbul, just behind the Blue Mosque and just a short walk from Aya Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and other famous landmarks. The hotel is situated in a area which is lined with cute gift shops, hotels, cafes and restaurants, it has cobbled streets so walking in high heels could be tricky. The hotel provided complimentary snacks and drinks during the day, which were a welcoming sight each time we stepped into the hotel after a day full of sightseeing. Our room was cleaned and tided-up everyday and towels were changed. We were able to travel on the tramway which was near the Sultan Ahmet Square, by following instructions given by staff and we were able to go on the Bosphorus cruise, and visit the Princes Islands at a fraction of the price charged by tour operators.
4 out of 5
by Emmy

Very friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Best Point Hotel. The location is great and the staff were all incredibly kind and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The only negative aspect of the hotel was that I found it a little noisy as our room overlooked the street. It's not a busy road, but there is a fair bit of activity late in the evening and as we sleep with the window open the sound carried into the room. So i would recommend requesting a room at the back. Everything else was lovely, very clean, lovely breakfast and delightful staff.