Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Luc from Pau et Kyiv

Hôtel de Qualité à Kumkapi

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel situé dans le quartier Kumkapi avec ses mythiques restaurants de produits de la mer d'un côté de l'autre tous les magasins d'habillement, chaussures et cuir. De plus à quelques centaines de mètres du mythique Grand Bazar
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Neda Shahsevan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. :) Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
3 out of 5
by Marcio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by pettyneet 3

loma

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Arvioin että 1 on huonoin ja 5 on paras Pää kuva virheellinen.Hotelliin noustaan rappuasia ylös heti pää tieltä.Hinta laatu ei ihan kohdallaan. Sijainti OK.Jos osaa liikkua istanbulissa.Ummikolle tiedossa mahdollinen eksyminen. Huoneen siisteys vaatisi parannusta.Suihku kopin ja lattian reunat likaiset. Huoneen mukavuus suuri pettymys.Hotelli mainostaa olevansa 4 tähden hotelli mutta huone oli pieni ja ahdas ja kahden hengen matkalaukut estivät liikkumista vapaasti.TV ei toiminut,sekä huoneen avain kortti ei toiminut,jouduimme jatkuvasti käydä resptiossa aktivoimassa kortti että pääsemme huoneeseemme. Internet yhteys oli hyvä Hotellin aamupala oli myös järkyty.Juustot kuivuineita sekä kanamuna kokkeli vetistä(oletin olevan vanhaa johon lisäsi tuoretta sekoittamalla joukkoon)..Aamulla aamupala piti olla tarjolla alkaen 07.00 mutta aina ei ollut henkilökuntaa paikalla ja maitoa ei ollut tarjolla.Asiakkaan kannalta tämä ei ole mukavaa että saavut aamiashuoneeseen jossa ei ole valoja päällä eikä henkilökuntaa.Toki olettaa että aamupalaa ei olekkaan.... Aamupalalla tarjottavat einekset tulisi olla ehdottomasti tuoreita(tai korkeintaan 1-2 päivän vanhoja) ja ei kuivuneita.tai homeisia oliiveja. Tämä oli varmaan johtohenkilön säästö tyyli.mutta karttoi meidät...... Kurkkua tai tomaattia en nauttinut aamupalalla loma viikon aikana kun olivat vanhoja(vetistyneitä. ) hotellin henkilökunta oli kaikin puolin mukavia ja auttavaisia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Perfect for visiting Istanbul

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Although not in the trettiest part of town, its huge rooms, and closeness to everything are great, as is the enourmous selection of breakfast goods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Doroteya Gözüşirin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to have you here again. Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first to stay at Best Western Amber and definitely it will be my future stay when I visit Istanbul. Everything about the hotel is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Neda Shahsevan, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. :) Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards and wishes from the whole team of Hotel Amber! Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
3 out of 5
by Atle

Good hotel in nice area but breakfast is let down

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice interiore. God rooms, with great cleaning service. Located central in oldtown with a buisy restaurant street right by. The Brekfast is not the best, lacking in basic stuff as butter and juice. But you can always eat out, thats better anyhow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Neda Shahsevan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind regards, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Staff in hotel make to much noise in night time , they woke me up twice around 3 and 5 in mirning, room was smal but clen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Doroteya Gözüşirin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry for the problems with the noise you have had. We hope that the next time you visit the city you give us another chance to make your stay impeccable. Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service and interesting Turkish culture

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly service :-) The hotel is located in an area where mostly Turkish themselves are on holidays! There you can really discover the Turkish culture :-)
1 out of 5
by Engin from London

Very noisy hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
To some up briefly, the hotel was very noisy - we had noise coming from reception, communal areas, other rooms until 3am which is completely unacceptable. Worse night of sleep we've ever had in any hotel. Bathroom had a leak. Every time you used the shower, the bathroom floor would flood creating a hazard as well as a major inconvenience. This problem is unlikely to be new since the wooden floor in front bathroom has lifted up. Staff were not particularly friendly or accommodating even with simple procedures like checking in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Neda Shahsevan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly valued, as it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future. We hope that the next time you visit the city you give us another chance to make your stay impeccable. Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
2 out of 5
by Thierry K.

Déçu. ... terriblement vieillot

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Fort déçu. Accueil limite. Sanitaires sales et restaurant en toiture fermé