Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Perfect for visiting Istanbul

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Although not in the trettiest part of town, its huge rooms, and closeness to everything are great, as is the enourmous selection of breakfast goods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Doroteya Gözüşirin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to have you here again. Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Staff in hotel make to much noise in night time , they woke me up twice around 3 and 5 in mirning, room was smal but clen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Doroteya Gözüşirin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry for the problems with the noise you have had. We hope that the next time you visit the city you give us another chance to make your stay impeccable. Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service and interesting Turkish culture

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly service :-) The hotel is located in an area where mostly Turkish themselves are on holidays! There you can really discover the Turkish culture :-)
1 out of 5
by Engin from London

Very noisy hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
To some up briefly, the hotel was very noisy - we had noise coming from reception, communal areas, other rooms until 3am which is completely unacceptable. Worse night of sleep we've ever had in any hotel. Bathroom had a leak. Every time you used the shower, the bathroom floor would flood creating a hazard as well as a major inconvenience. This problem is unlikely to be new since the wooden floor in front bathroom has lifted up. Staff were not particularly friendly or accommodating even with simple procedures like checking in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Neda Shahsevan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly valued, as it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future. We hope that the next time you visit the city you give us another chance to make your stay impeccable. Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
2 out of 5
by Thierry K.

Déçu. ... terriblement vieillot

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Fort déçu. Accueil limite. Sanitaires sales et restaurant en toiture fermé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
it was clean and comfortable hotel but in the night I stayed, I heard a woman screaming in the neighborhood(I was staying on the first floor). It seemed the woman was being hit by her man. besides that, everything was nice with good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Neda Shahsevan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Doroteya Gözüşirin Sales & Reservations Department Best Western Amber Hotel
1 out of 5
by Mohamed T.

NOT a 4 Stars

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Ebookers
This is definitely NOT a 4 Stars hotel. I wonder how the Turkish authorities rank hotels in Istanbul !
3 out of 5
by Rudolf D.

Istanbul, Traum am Bosporus

Posted May 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Die Lage ist nicht optimal. Etwas weite Wege zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die Zimmer sehr klein, man kann sich blaue Flecken holen. Das Frühstück sehr überschaubar. Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Place!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Location: The location is really close to the tram and the grand bazaar. You can walk to all the main tourist sites. Beware that it is at the bottom of a hill.
This hotel is well looked after. My room was spacious and clean with lots of windows and a great layout. Staff were very helpful and the rooftop deck for breakfast has great views! It is close to all the main tourist attractions and everything is walkable. It is down the hill from the tram and the grand bazaar (if you have trouble with hills, you can take a taxi or select another hotel as it is a long hill but totally walkable for those without mobility issues).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Neda Shahsevan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass along to our staff your kind words about your experience with us. We look forward to having you back at the hotel in the near future. Regards, Neda Shahsevan, Guest Relation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred Z.

Gute Lage

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel Amber ist für Touristen ideal gelegen. Diverse Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu fuss gut erreichbar. Lärmempfindlilche Gäste sollten eine Zimmer zum Innenhof belegen. Das Personal ist ausgesprochen freundlich.