Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great value great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Located in old town very near historic sites. Across from park and near the coast. Excellent location excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with views to the beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpfull staff
Cons: Provide self control air conditioning thermostats.
Location: Great location and lots of attractions nearby.
great breakfasts in the mornings. walking distance from shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Excellent hotel 👌

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A lovely hotel. Yonas and all staff brilliant and always ready to help . Lovely friendly people . Good clean hotel. Highly recommend spa facilities ,will definitely recommend Turkish bath and oil massage 👌Also swimming and sauna and steam. It is also close to shopping , restaurants,blue mosque and grand bazaar. A excellent stay and thank you 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

old and tired hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Tired looking interior, could do with an update. Shower was too small any larger person would have difficulty, our room had chipped class toothbrush holder and cracked sink. Decor is old . On a positive breakfast was nice and staff were really helpful !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Acceptable location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location, for been close and well communicate to everywhere within walking distance and for been on a typical Turkish area.
Cons: The Staff needs to be proactive, it's not acceptable that they don't check what's working or not in the room before giving it to a Guest!
Location: The things to do are endless, I advise you take the Hop-on Hop-off Bus on Sultanahmet Square or visit the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia betweens more!
The best thing about the Hotel is that for my taste it's in a good location, fairly safe and clean area if you are not a fusy person. But still, for the relation of quality and price, it would have been perfect if it was not because most of the Staff are lazy, I sent them an email and a message on FB asking them to ensure a quite and not smoking Room about 1 week before landing, they didn't border to answer and for my surprise when I got in the Room at almost 1 AM most of the things TV, Safe deposit box were not working, the Pillows was smelling heavily as cigarette, on Expedia this Hotel was showing as a 4 star and the picture was looking nice, hence I choose it over others. I was hungry asked for a Sandwich from the Menu, I got a warm bread but with cold sausage and without the potatoes that were advertised on the menu, I had to ask for it, the plate was wet and the salad was suspicious in the end, to fix all of these it took them more than an hour but the safe was only fixed the next day. My so-called quiet room was in front of a School Football field, quite only during the weekend and on school day until about 8:40 Am. I was shown two other rooms on the opposite side but there were not looking that better. The roof that was supposed to be available to seat during the evening and enjoy the view is heavily dirty and falling apart and it seems it has been this way for a while and the Smokers smoke right in the door without closing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Nice hotel close to the city center and historical

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good experience with wonderful staying in the hotel which are close to the city center and the important palaces and mosques and the transportation means which add a lot enjoyment to my trip to Istanbul
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by E.Ulu, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, Thank you very much, I was very glad to see your kind,possitive comment that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay in istanbul. We are trying our best to improve our service to make our guest's accommodations a superior experience. Again,thank you for taking time to write a review, We hope we will have the pleasure of being your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.If I can be of assistance in the future. Kindest regards Ercan ULU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but hotel needs updating.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovating and breakfast
The hotel is in great location. Staff are really friendly. Though the hotel needs renovating. The pool and Sauna are really small. Breakfast and food was not so great. We had a really small room given to us but when i complained, the lady changed our room the following day which was nice of her. Staff really looked after my mother which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by E.Ulu, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in istanbul. We are trying our best to improve our service to make our guest's accommodations a superior experience. Again,thank you for taking time to write a review, We hope we will have the pleasure of being your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.If I can be of assistance in the future. Kindest regards Ercan ULU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with some improvements required

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap price - Good staff and possible location - 10 min walk to Blue mosque.
Cons: Please make room soundproof and please introduce traditional Turkish food in breakfast - at least turkish coffee :)
Location: Walk to blue mosque - 30 min walk to grand bazar. Few food places
I had so some issues in the start with room - broken shower and not good toilet seat and nosy neighbors on the street which was immediately replaced. In winter heating system is not controlled I was boiling in room and hotel staff came in and turned off the radiator which didn't work either - so I left the window slightly open to have air flow. Good room service - Good reception and helpful staff. Food was OK - not much selection though but you will have your tummy full :) Noise control was zero - one night 10 people with children came to live in next door and girl and father both talking loudly in corridor around 12am in the morning and this didn't stop for at least 30 min.. woken up from sleep. Overall good for the price you pay. TV had 1500 channels - but i could only watch BBC world rest of them in Turkish language etc..or I can't find any movie channel etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First time visit and overnight trip to Istanbul

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Very close and about a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sophia.
We arrived late night and were greeted by two staff members . the check in agent had us sit down and to check us in at the desk while they offered some juice for us. the agent told us about the hotel and the area and said to come see him in the morning and that he would provide directions to local attractions and also told us of time frames for walking as we had to be at the airport late morning.the agent was very nice. His name was Yenis and was very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best breakfasts i have ever had, from the eggs to the cheese to the bread, my wife and i still cant stop talking about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engalnd

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I stayed here for a week with my friends, excellent hotel to stay, it has everything you need, pool, sauna, steam room, Turkish bath, and small gym. It is 5 minutes walk to the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, topkapi palace, arasta bazaar. Grand Bazaar is ten minutes walk. Tram station is near blue mosque so only 5 minutes walk. Loads of place to eat and smoke hookah, and shopping nearby, The hotel is on the edge of sultan Ahmet old city all the buildings in this area are old and a little small, but even so the rooms have all the facilities you need, aircon, tv, hair dryer, comfy beds. Rooms are cleaned daily, buffet breakfast has a good range and is of a nice quality served from 7-10am. Parking is directly outside. YOUNIS is the Manager at reception and this guy is an absolute diamond! Very helpful, speaks good English and always has a lovely smile, he made our stay great here, told us about Istanbul and even when out of his way to help us with anything we asked. Thank you very much for a great stay. Mohammed