Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Engalnd

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I stayed here for a week with my friends, excellent hotel to stay, it has everything you need, pool, sauna, steam room, Turkish bath, and small gym. It is 5 minutes walk to the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, topkapi palace, arasta bazaar. Grand Bazaar is ten minutes walk. Tram station is near blue mosque so only 5 minutes walk. Loads of place to eat and smoke hookah, and shopping nearby, The hotel is on the edge of sultan Ahmet old city all the buildings in this area are old and a little small, but even so the rooms have all the facilities you need, aircon, tv, hair dryer, comfy beds. Rooms are cleaned daily, buffet breakfast has a good range and is of a nice quality served from 7-10am. Parking is directly outside. YOUNIS is the Manager at reception and this guy is an absolute diamond! Very helpful, speaks good English and always has a lovely smile, he made our stay great here, told us about Istanbul and even when out of his way to help us with anything we asked. Thank you very much for a great stay. Mohammed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ESPAÑA

zona centrica del barrio historico,

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: El trato del personal
Cons: El servicio de desayuno, los manteles no los cambian y se veían sucios.
Location: La ubicación es muy buena, se puede ir a pie hasta santa sofía, mezquita azul, gran bazar, etc.
En las fotos del hotel se aprecia estancias amplias, con habitaciones amplias, la realidad es que todos los espacios son reducidos, sobre todo la habitación, muy pequeña, nada que ver con las fotos publicadas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Istanbul visit

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The area the hotel is in is dirty and full of construction. The roof top terrace is non-existent (what there is, is a bird poop terrace). The bar is never attended and extremely unwelcoming. The room itself was clean though small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ich weiß nicht..............

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
nicht sehr freundliches oder engagiertes Personal, Zimmer mit 2 deutschen TV Programmen trotz durchgetretener Fußböden i.O., beim duschen kam die ersten 1-2 Minuten nur Rostwasser aus der Leitung
4 out of 5
by OMAR E from Mexico City, Mexico

Good but not the best...

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick trip. It started with a rude immigration personal at the airport, then my private transfer was not there so I had to travel by bus to the city. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was ok, but I think there are better places in that great city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personal amable

Posted Jun 7, 2016
estuve muy cómodo y bien atendido. el desayuno espectacular y los chicos del frontdesk unos genios
5 out of 5
by Aboker from London

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
A very good hotel, breakfast was wonderful and it is near all the historic places like sultanahmed,aya sofia and so on. Staff was helpful specially Ibrahim the receptionist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo trip joined by bf later

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful even though you can tell they are understaffed. Asra was really good with check in, passing me maps and travel tips. Really appreciate it. Swimming pool & sauna is very small but staff was very helpful and sweet. Really loved my stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: good location
Location: walking distance to most of the attractions
The air conditioning was not working and we were told that there is only one Fujitsu supplier in Turkey hence the delay in fixing it. Our window opened out to a school so first thing in the morning we would get woken up by the noise because we had to sleep with the window open.
4 out of 5
by mehdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels