Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Nice hotel close to the city center and historical

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good experience with wonderful staying in the hotel which are close to the city center and the important palaces and mosques and the transportation means which add a lot enjoyment to my trip to Istanbul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but hotel needs updating.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovating and breakfast
The hotel is in great location. Staff are really friendly. Though the hotel needs renovating. The pool and Sauna are really small. Breakfast and food was not so great. We had a really small room given to us but when i complained, the lady changed our room the following day which was nice of her. Staff really looked after my mother which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with some improvements required

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap price - Good staff and possible location - 10 min walk to Blue mosque.
Cons: Please make room soundproof and please introduce traditional Turkish food in breakfast - at least turkish coffee :)
Location: Walk to blue mosque - 30 min walk to grand bazar. Few food places
I had so some issues in the start with room - broken shower and not good toilet seat and nosy neighbors on the street which was immediately replaced. In winter heating system is not controlled I was boiling in room and hotel staff came in and turned off the radiator which didn't work either - so I left the window slightly open to have air flow. Good room service - Good reception and helpful staff. Food was OK - not much selection though but you will have your tummy full :) Noise control was zero - one night 10 people with children came to live in next door and girl and father both talking loudly in corridor around 12am in the morning and this didn't stop for at least 30 min.. woken up from sleep. Overall good for the price you pay. TV had 1500 channels - but i could only watch BBC world rest of them in Turkish language etc..or I can't find any movie channel etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First time visit and overnight trip to Istanbul

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Very close and about a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sophia.
We arrived late night and were greeted by two staff members . the check in agent had us sit down and to check us in at the desk while they offered some juice for us. the agent told us about the hotel and the area and said to come see him in the morning and that he would provide directions to local attractions and also told us of time frames for walking as we had to be at the airport late morning.the agent was very nice. His name was Yenis and was very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best breakfasts i have ever had, from the eggs to the cheese to the bread, my wife and i still cant stop talking about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engalnd

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I stayed here for a week with my friends, excellent hotel to stay, it has everything you need, pool, sauna, steam room, Turkish bath, and small gym. It is 5 minutes walk to the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, topkapi palace, arasta bazaar. Grand Bazaar is ten minutes walk. Tram station is near blue mosque so only 5 minutes walk. Loads of place to eat and smoke hookah, and shopping nearby, The hotel is on the edge of sultan Ahmet old city all the buildings in this area are old and a little small, but even so the rooms have all the facilities you need, aircon, tv, hair dryer, comfy beds. Rooms are cleaned daily, buffet breakfast has a good range and is of a nice quality served from 7-10am. Parking is directly outside. YOUNIS is the Manager at reception and this guy is an absolute diamond! Very helpful, speaks good English and always has a lovely smile, he made our stay great here, told us about Istanbul and even when out of his way to help us with anything we asked. Thank you very much for a great stay. Mohammed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Istanbul visit

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The area the hotel is in is dirty and full of construction. The roof top terrace is non-existent (what there is, is a bird poop terrace). The bar is never attended and extremely unwelcoming. The room itself was clean though small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: good location
Location: walking distance to most of the attractions
The air conditioning was not working and we were told that there is only one Fujitsu supplier in Turkey hence the delay in fixing it. Our window opened out to a school so first thing in the morning we would get woken up by the noise because we had to sleep with the window open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Washington

Not the Best Best Western I've been to.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Good location to attractions. No restaurant even though it was advertised. I don't know if i was there off season. Large breakfast buffet. Never could figure out how to use the AC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor customer service- beds not comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Not comfortable- all gym equipments did not work - No customer service at all some staff were nice but reception and management zero Breakfast was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Couldn't have asked for anything more. Perfect in all aspects. Amazing kind staff