Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Decent enough hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, every thing is reachable. Calm locality
Cons: Room service, break fast options
Location: Dolmache Palace (1.3KM away). Iskital CD (Street) is walkable -good option for shopping. Taksim square & Park is near by
I booked room with two bed. First they allocated small room with single bed. Later changed the room, where window shade is not working. Finally they changed the room. Water bottles are not complementary after 1st day. Break fast have limited options for asians
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Good location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning and smoking is prohibited as the room is a no smoking room but smells like smoking area.
Location: Excellent location near attractions of choice
Although' the location was excellent, but the cleanliness is somewhat not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to Taksim square, shopping streets and metro

Posted May 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay mostly because it is a calm hotel, no crowd or noise. Breakfast included and the hotel is close to metro station, most important thing in Istanbul for tourists
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Surprisingly Good Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Soft beds, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Have rooms with double beds. More light in the rooms.
Location: It is very close to Taksim Square where you can take the tour buses and also a big shopping street starts. A lot of restaurants arounds.
This hotel is clean, modern and well located. It has got a good breakfast and very, very, very comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and helpful, although many of them did not speak English. It is a bit noisy at night due to the location, but not exaggerated noisy. I was able to sleep through it without it bothering me. The reasons I am not giving a 5 rating is because they did not have queen size beds, just single beds put together with single size blankets, and because the cleaning trolley was left outside my door all the time during my stay, which was more the staff fault and not the management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Few days and they were acceptable in terms of hotel location and conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel not far from tourist attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Not in an overcrowded location but convenient place to walk around and shop and see attractions.
Cons: Tissue papers were missing from the room,which were subsequently provided.
Location: Taksim Square is very close and shopping and some tourist attractions.
The hotel is at a convenient location for attractions and public transport. Room service was good. Breakfast was ok. Staff was very helpful in telling us about various locations. Taxi service was requested through Expedia.ca for pick up and drop at the airport. The Expedia rep was very helpful at the airport at Istanbul, especially because it was our first trip to Istanbul and we are senior citizens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Very close to Taksim

Posted Apr 10, 2017
clean hotel, good breakfast, very close to Taksim and nearby Merto station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Close to Taksim, nice, cozy, clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: clean hotel, good breakfast, very close to Taksim and nearby Merto station
clean hotel, good breakfast, very close to Taksim and nearby Merto station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Even though the location is great, the hotel is not worth the money, my room (especially mattress and sheets) needed clean up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great customer service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Professional and efficient stuff, they were all extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a very good location rooms are well maintained and clean.