Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything!
Location was perfect. Staff was super friendly and great hosts. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect Hotel for Walking Tour of Istanbul!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Great location for Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, restaurants and other sites all of which are a comfortable walk.
Our family of six selected this hotel in Istanbul based upon location and our plan to walk to see as much as we could in our four days there prior to flying to Bodrum for 10 days. I read the reviews on Expedia, and, based upon those, booked two rooms for three nights. WHAT A GEM IT TURNED OUT TO BE! The staff was so amazing and went literally above and beyond the call of duty at each opportunity to help us out. The rooms were huge, well-appointed with modern amenities and wonderful beds and bedding. The breakfast was a feast!! There were two huge banquet tables filled with so many dishes and options, we all had a difficult time choosing what to eat. We sat outside at the street-side tables to enjoy the meals or just watch the activity along the streets while sipping afternoon Turkish tea!! We walked for hours as well as used taxis and airport transport buses to and from the hotel and found the hotel location perfectly situated. Being from San Francisco, I was extremely impressed with the quality of everything about the hotel for the price. Of course some of that is attributable to exchange rates and local economy, however, even taking that into account, I felt we got far more than our money's worth. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great staff, great location, great breakfasts

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfasts
Location: Close to everything in Sultanhamet - monuments, shops, a local bazaar. Good public transport
We really loved our stay here, mainly because the staff were wonderful. Also, big variety in breakfasts, great and quiet room and amenities, wonderful location, handy and good restaurant. We would highly reccomend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikola from Sölvesborg

Utmärkt

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Utmärkt hotel, bra läge och hjälpsam personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Excellent hotel in brilliant location.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location; the very friendly staff and the good food.
Cons: The room looked out on to a small courtyard area and a blank wall. Can't be helped but not great.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia. Couldn't be better located.
The hotel is just 5 mins walk from the major attractions in Istanbul. Can't be better. The staff all speak fluent English and are really helpful and very friendly. They contacted us beforehand to arrange a taxi from the airport and to arrange a couple of guided tours. On return to England they helped us with the on line check in and again arranged a taxi to the airport. Very pleased with all the staff. The food was very good and a very reasonable price. Each evening they seemed very interested in where we had been and we enjoyed chatting to them about the city. If we return to istanbul we will certainly stay there again. And Istanbul is the most stunning place. We had a brilliant time. So much to see and so easy to get around on public transport. The locals were very friendly and very helpful. The weather (May) was excellent. But you need to be able to say no and keep walking to avoid the hard sell from market traders and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen from Toronto

Best Western Premier regency Suites.....superb!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The serving staff at this hotel were amazing! they could not help you fast enough and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to old town visits.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Like the Turkish Bath facility in the hotel and the breakfast area in the side walk. Staff are welcoming.
Location: A little walk to the old town visits.
Had free upgrade for Expedia Gold. enjoyed need location to old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bjørn Inge from Ålesund

Langhelg i Istanbul

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig koselig og fint hotell. Hjelpsomme men ikke innpåslitne ansatte, og vi hadde det kjempefint der i 3 netter. Flott beliggenhet ved Hagia Sofia mm, og bra me restauranter/kafeer i området. Eneste vi vil trekke litt ned for er Spa avdelingen. Den var mest for pynt. Boblebadet på rommet virket ikke, men var egentlig ikke savnet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders from Göteborg

Hotell utan terass men trevliga ändå

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Eftersom vi inte fick det hotellrum vi bokat den första natten utan fick bo på hotellets systerhotell på andra sidan gatan så drar vi ned betyget. Regel nr 1 vid en bokning måste ju ändå vara att hålla bokningen. Annars är det ingen bokning. Seinfeld gjorde en underbar utläggning om detta en gång i tiden. Enligt vår bokning skulle vi ha ett rum med terass mot innergården. De hade inget rum med terass sa de. Av utsikten att döma hade de inte mycket till innergård heller. Detta bidrar också till ett minus men samtidigt hade vi inte räknat med att hänga på en terass vid den här tiden på året. I övrigt var personalen trevlig och tillmötesgående på båda hotellen och de håller ungefär likvärdig och ok standard. Vare sig för enkla eller lyxiga. Typiskt enkla hotellgym. Fina hamamrum, som vi dock inte testade. Utanför var det en fin gata som påminde mer om en gata i Alanya än en gata i en storstad. Där fanns restauranger som i sann turistortsanda ropade in kunder och där fanns läderbutiker och guldbutiker och liknande. Frukosten var rätt matig med olika grönsaksröror, korv, sötsaker och frukt samt äggröra. Det fanns bröd och en rätt syrlig youghurt men det var inte här de lagt sitt fokus. Helt ok frukost ändå.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Agradable estancia

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel en zona privilegiada