Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent staff, very clean, beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Excellent location, one can walk to some of the attractions.
Excellent staff, very clean, beautiful hotel from walking distance from some of the major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AK, Many thanks for taking the time to review Our Hotel on Expedia.com. It is always such a pleasure to read lovely reviews. Best Western Regency Suites Spa is blessed with genuinely caring staff and we take every pride in looking after you. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again to your Istanbul home soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima estadia!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica bem localizado, próximo as principais atrações turísticas de Istambul. Local seguro e tranquilo com boas opções de restaurantes próximos. O hotel é bem limpo, o ar-condicionado e a wi-fi são muito bons e o atendimento dos funcionários é cordial e são bem atenciosos. O café da manhã é um diferencial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and gracious comment. It is wonderful to receive such feedback and I genuinely thank you for taking the time to write one. I will make sure to pass your kind words to our team. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back at the Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa Istanbul in the not so distant future. Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear James Thank you so much for taking the time to review Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal NH

near important tourist sites.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff
Location: I don't know if there could be a hotel better located...walk everywhere
Staff is the best. Most helpful. Went out of their way to help with making arrangements for tours, restaurant suggestions especially if it was last minute. Made you feel like you were the most important guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to review of Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa on Expedia.com. I am so thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. It is entirely our pleasure to take care of you and any time you feel like being take care of, you know you are always welcome here! I am Delighted that you also found the location so convenient. Thank you for choosing us and for showing such kindness towards our team. Do come and stay again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Juan from Tampa, Florida

Feeling at home away from home

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I Had a great five days at the Best Western Premier Regency Suites in the neighborhood of Sultanahmet, At check in at my greeted from Hudo who make me felt at home from the beginning and explain to me everything I needed to know about Istanbul. Thank you Hudo and the great staff at the Best Western for the great service and the delicious breakfast!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
- Dear Juan Lainez Fernando :) Greetings from the Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. Delivering excellent service is our utmost priority and we are thankful that you have experienced it. We are delighted to read your compliments on our entire team and I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team and they are equally excited to know about your Royal experience at our hotel. We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We look forward to welcoming you & your family to the palace, once again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Close to everything

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The best experience ever,the city, the people the hotel staff, the food, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read your review and would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. It was an enormous pleasure to have you stay with us and I am thrilled to read of what a great time you had. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you once again for your review and for choosing Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. I hope you shall regard this as your new Istanbul home. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by John from Chelmsford

Lovely hotel, great location and fantastic staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A short break with friends was enhanced by the hotel location and even more so by the friendliness and helpfulness of the wonderful staff. From the minute we arrived until we left they could not have done more for us. Our ground floor room was of reasonable size and well equipped. It was perhaps let down because it had no views and very little natural light. The upper level rooms would have been better in this regard. The roof top terrace did have good views but was not really set up for use, perhaps because the weather was changeable and it is still early in the season. The breakfasts were one of the highlights with a great variety of different dishes every day. The hotel location was excellent with most of the major attractions being within a short walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that we have met your expectations. design of Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa and the services are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive feedback regarding these. Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome. They do work so hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us. Thank you for selecting Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa for your stay in the Historical Peninsula, Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, perfekter Service

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten und auch gute Restaurants finden sich in Fußweite.
Das Hotel hält, was es verspricht! Die Lage ist hervorragend. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten können bequem zu Fuß erreicht werden. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns sehr gut aufgenommen gefühlt. Ich kann dieses Hotel sowohl für Paare als auch für Familien bestens empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings From Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely Emin GÜLKAYNAK
5 out of 5
by Lyle from Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

super people

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the people who went out of the way to make us welcome starting with early check in and upgraded room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed the service you received from the brilliant team I have at the hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks once again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Very central hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Central position. Thoughtful, knowledgeable staff. Safe. Spa in the hotel ( although we did not have time to use this facility).
Cons: From our perspective, nothing. It was ideal for what we needed.
Location: Central. Easy to find. All main historic sites within walking distance. Close to tram for easy access to airport.
We went to Istanbul to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. We've been to Turkey many times but never to this wonderful city. We booked the hotel because of previous positive reviews and also central location in Sultanahmet, close to the Blue Mosque and transport system. The hotel lived up to expectations. We were warmly welcomed on arrival. The room was clean and well appointed with a comfy bed, spa bath and mini bar as you would expect. We ate twice in the hotel at night. Good quality food. The breakfast was an interesting mix of meats, cheeses, olives and my favourite - stuffed vine leaves! The hotel was an excellent base for sightseeing as it was A 5 minute walk to Aya Sofya, Topkapi Palace, Archaeological Museum, Basilica Cistern, and Blue Mosque. We spent 3 days walking around and visiting the marvellous sights of this historic city. We are already wanting to return to see some things we didn't have time for. On the birthday itself the staff arranged for a cake to be brought at breakfast which was a touching thought and much appreciated. The evening celebration took place on a dinner cruise on the Bosphorus again with birthday cake which had been arranged by the hotel staff. Magical trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review Our Hotel. It is always such a pleasure to read lovely reviews. Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa is blessed with genuinely caring staff and we take every pride in looking after you. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again to your Istanbul home soon. Warm regards,