Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Leuke hotel met, zeer vriendelijk personeel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel bevindt zich aan een zeer leuke romantische straatje.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review to Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa . I am delighted found the location convenient. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx USA

Beautiful, Old World Charm

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome, helpful directions, locations.
Cons: Truly, nothing could have been better
Location: 5 min walk to Blue Mosque, good food on street, clean and beautiful area. The call to prayers reverberates through the street creating an experience
We picked this hotel because of it's rating and it offered non smoking rooms. ( I believe there are some smoking rooms on the floors below). This hotel is in walking distance to Sultanahmet attractions. The hotel has a full restaurant and bar, and is surrounded by several amazing additional restaurants. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a short walk, first right, next right, then left into the amazing park that fronts both attractions. There is a mini bazaar with good shpping after the first right. The grand Bazaar is a 15 minute walk. The hotel has beautiful wooden floors, pretty crown molding and doorways, artwork, a spa, Turkish bath and wonderful service. My daughter and I walked all around the old city and never felt unsafe. Of course we dressed fairly conservatively and were careful, but people in Istanbul are wonderfully welcoming. It seems there were very few Americans, and most folks attempted to speak to us in various languages, then had some surprise when they found us from the US. It is truly a shame that more Americans do not go to Turkey. Amazing place. The hotel staff was helpful. The room was impeccable. The facilities modern but the room, just had amazing old world charm. They offered a full Turkish breakfast, and good Wi Fi. We had a beer there, but did not eat at the restaurant except for dinner. There are so many delicious food options on this street, as well as some shopping, but really do suggest the Grand Bazaar & surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel's design and setting, as well as your guestroom appointments and experiences. It also sounds as if you were well taken care of during your stay and this is just how it should be! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us shall you need anything as we are here to serve! Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The service was outstanding. The hotel arranged for airport pick up and return. We were given a welcome drink upon arrival and the check in process was quick and easy.
Cons: I had a suite but the rooms seem a bit small. The tv channels didn't correspond to the list given and didn't use it.
Location: Great location. many restaurants, quiet location and centrally located to many sightseeing places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that your overall experience during your recent stay met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We have noted your suggestion regarding tv channels. We are in the process of exploring this option and would implement the same based on feasibility Thank you for choosing us and for showing such kindness towards our team. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekter Urlaub in einer Top-Lage

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und Größe der Zimmer. Lage. Freundlichkeit. Sauna und Hamam. Massagen sind Top.
Beim einchecken fühlten wir uns schon wie zuhause. Die Mitarbeiter des Hotels waren jederzeit hilfsbereit und konnten uns viele Insidertipps bezüglich Istanbul geben. Man sieht es selten, dass alle Mitarbeiter zum Wohle der Gäste sich bemühen. Perfekte Lage um die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu besichtigen.(Alles Fußläufig erreichbar).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Serkan, Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die schöne Bewertung auf diesem Portal. Es freut uns sehr zu erfahren, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns geniessen konnten und besonders unser Team dazu beigetragen hat. Gern teilen wir Ihre Komplimente mit den Mitarbeitern. Wir freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen und senden bis dahin die besten Grüße aus Istanbul. mit freundlichen Grüssen Im Namen aller Mitarbeiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint and elegant.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: This is an upper and a boutique hotel in Istanbul's old town. Very clean with nicely furnished rooms and a tremendous staff. Great breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Everything exceeded my expectations. Great and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arnold P, Many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review on your latest stay with us. Our teams are fully dedicated to a personalized and discreetly service, which brings this happy atmosphere. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed everything in the heart of the most fashionable street in Istanbul. Your kind compliments have been proudly shared with all of our teams. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at BEST WESTERN PREMIER REGENCY SUITES-SPA Istanbul. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

excellent location in Sultanahmet area;

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: location ! location! location! close to mosques, museums, palace and a short 15 min walk to the tram system and easy to get around. staff personable
Cons: no complaints
Location: see above
room faced onto street, but we spent very little time in it and spent most of time exploring and touring staff very personable and helpful for advice; room clean; overall: excellent experience and would stay there when we visit Istanbul again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that we have met your expectations. Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome; they do work so hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us. Thank you for selecting Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa for your stay at Historical Peninsula and hope to see you here again not to distant future. In the name of all the staff, Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager Dispute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice Hotel close to Sultanahmet Square

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything except for the Breakfast as my choice of Breakfast was limited due to the hotel not having English or Continental Breakfast.
Cons: I believe the breakfast can be improved drastically by introducing a choice of English or Continental Breakfast for Tourists.
Location: The location of the hotel is absolutely brilliant as it is a few minutes walk to Sultanahmet Square where you can get the Hop On Hop Off Bus.
Very nice and clean hotel near to Sultanahmet Square with very friendly staff who speak English to assist you with any questions and make your stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others. I stayed here for 5 nights between Friday 16th September 2016 to Wednesday 21st September 2016.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aftab, Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your kind feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We have noted your suggestion regarding breakfast and we are in the process of exploring this option and would implement the same. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful city of Turkey and especially to the Historical Peninsula for many more of such memorable experiences in the future. Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel staff are very helpful and happy to assist. Hotel is near many attraction and walking distance. Metro station is nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Emin GÜLKAYNAK, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Looking forward to see you in the city, Istanbul, where the continents meet. King Regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jordan

Posted Sep 17, 2016
nice hotel , very good staff Mr. ALI the best of the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Emin GÜLKAYNAK, Hotel Management
Dear Zamanoun, Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that we have met your expectations. Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome; they do work so hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us. In the name of all the staff,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

In the old city, close to all attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved it, walking distance to blue mosque to Hagia Sofia and topkapi palace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Emin Gülkaynak - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear abir, Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Regency Suites Spa. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and very much appreciate your kind words. It is a real pleasure to learn that your experience with us was a success. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant departments to ensure that we are able to provide the best standards and value to our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.