Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston Tasmania

Small "Boutique" hotel in Istanbul's Old quarter

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Most things as stated above
Cons: Variety of meals for Dinner at the restaurant
Location: The Blue Mosque, The Grand Bazaar, Many other places too numerous to list
I was apprehensive when I first decided to visit Istanbul, but when I arrived that the hotel the staff we more than welcoming. I had a room on the top floor which gave me a small balcony on which to get sun if I wanted, or drink a cuppa either early in the morning, or later in the evening. I breakfast [which was included in my booking] was excellent with such a wide range of options I doubt whether anyone would NOT be able to find food for themselves. However, for dinner at that restaurant I found the choice very limited, but the staff were again very pleasant and helpful and there are many restaurants of good quality within just a few minutes walk of this hotel. Some areas of decor may need "sprucing" up a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Yeter Oymak, Hotel Management
Dear Strech, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Senator Hôtel.As a company that takes great pride in taking care of its guests, your opinion matters a great deal to us. We appreciate your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Yeter Oymak Guest Relations & Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VALENCIA SPAIN

ES UN HOTEL MUY AGRADABLE Y EL SEVICIO EXELENTE

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: LUGAR CENTRICO
Cons: OFRECER MAS INFORMATION DE LOS LUGARES QUE ESTAN DE MODA DE RESTAURANTES Y BAR
Location: BIEN LOCALIZADO Y CERCA DEL COMERCIO
CERCA DEL TRANSPORTE PUBLICO DE LA CIUDAD. EL COMERCIO ESTA CERCA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Yeter Oymak, Hotel Management
Dear Guıllermo, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Senator Hôtel.As a company that takes great pride in taking care of its guests, your opinion matters a great deal to us. We appreciate your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Yeter Oymak Guest Relations & Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Sehr schönes Hotel. Ich kann nur weiterempfehlen

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Super Service, Zimmer sehr sauber, Lage sehr gut, sehr gute Verkehrsbindung
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Yeter OYmak, Hotel Management
Dear Tımı, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Senator Hôtel.As a company that takes great pride in taking care of its guests, your opinion matters a great deal to us. We appreciate your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Yeter Oymak Guest Relations & Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Håkan from Malmö

Bra hotell - lite off läge

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell och bra service (hjälpte oss boka om restaurang och ordna transfer till flyg). Kunde investerat i bättre kaffebönor då kaffet blev väldigt blaskigt i maskinen. Lite liten frukost för så stort hotell. Och ett hotell på den Europeiska sidan hade passat vårt sällskap bättre då det blev att vi var mest på restauranger på den sidan på kvällarna. Jätte bra rum och fräscht hotell (dock bara glasdörr in till toaletten) :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Eccellente

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Molto signorile, personale cortese, sempre disponibile
Cons: Il centro benessere, non offre grandi cose
Location: Praticamente nel centro storico, con la metro a portata di mano. Le attrazioni non sono lontane
Dato che ho prenotato con Expedia, ho ricevuto il transfer gratuito da e per l'aeroporto. Unica problema, non si arriva davanti alla porta dell'hotel, ma sono stata aiutata da uno dei receptionist che mi ha gentilmente portato la valigia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olga

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Yeter Oymak, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Senator Hôtel.As a company that takes great pride in taking care of its guests, your opinion matters a great deal to us. We appreciate your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Yeter Oymak Guest Relations & Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

unprofessional staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our passports were withheld on the reception and upon check out in the early morning of 22.march.2015 out were not returned to us. We had forgotten about this and when we arrived at the airport (we only had 1 hr until the flight) the hotel sent us the passports with a taxi. There was no mention of payment and so when the taxi arrived the driver wanted liras to be payed. I had none - and the flight was leaving in 25 minutes. So he started calling the police as i tried to tell him i have no money only visa card and needed to go. The hotel were not cooperative and on the phone told him they were not going to cover the taxi fare. It couldnt see that they had made mistake of not returning the passports, but did not even tell me that i needed to pay for the taxi - at least that way we could have prepared. Bad staff behaviour - but this is typical in Turkey (for example turkish airways as well).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeong hye from korea seoul

보통입니다

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
생각보단 작은 호텔이었습니다~호텔스의 사진으로는 굉장히 커보였는데.. 객실은 생각보다 좋진 않았습니다.물이 세서 방도 바꾸고..다만 아침 조식이 맘에들게 잘 나왔습니다.그리고 위치가 찾는데 좀 걸렸네요..방은 따뜻해서 다행이었습니다.3월인데도 어찌나 추운지.. 따뜻한방과 조식 빼놓고는 그럭저럭 했습니다.그래도 가격대비는 괜찮은듯~와이파이도 꽤 괜찮았습니다~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chan-Hwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Senator

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Ok, but the Spa was not encluded in Hotel services. Bartender was great,