Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Friendly hotel near the tourist attractions

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Within easy reach, the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar, the Islamic Art Museum, the Cisterns - to name but a few. Plenty restaurants
The hotel staff in reception were very friendly and extremely helpful. The Terrace Restaurant was good with a wide variety of foods on offer. The Blue Mosque and other attractions were a very short walk away. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PALMA DE MALLORCA

NO ES UN CUATRO NI CINCO ESTRELLAS.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: EL PERSONAL AMABLE Y LA TERRAZA.
Cons: WIFFI Y EL DESAYUNO.
Location: EL HOTEL ESTA BIEN SITUADO, PERO AUN ESTANDO EN SULTANHAMET, PARA LLEGAR AL CENTRO TURISTICO TENIAS QUE "ESCALAR" UNAS CUESTAS EMPINADISIMAS.
WIFI SOLO FUNCIONABA A RATOS. IMPOSIBLE EMPLEAR WHATSAPP DENTRO DEL HOTEL. LO PEOR CON DIFERENCIA, EL DESAYUNO. DE LOS DIEZ PLATOS DISPONIBLES, CINCO ESTABAN COMPUESTOS DE ACEITUNAS: PASTA DE ACEITUNAS, ACEITUNAS VERDES CORTADAS, ACEITUNAS NEGRAS..... POR NO HABER, NO HABIA NI CROISSANTS. HABIA DOS O TRES TIPOS DE QUESO QUE SABIAN TODOS IGUAL, HUEVOS REVUELTOS (MUY CORRECTOS), TROZOS DE SALCHICHA REQUEMADAS, FIAMBRE DE PLASTICO Y UN GRAN SURTIDO DE MERMELADAS Y YOGURES. EL DESAYUNO SERVIDO FUE EXACTAMENTE EL MISMO DURANTE TODOS Y CADA UNO DE LOS DIAS QUE ESTUVIMOS EN EL HOTEL. POR OTRO LADO, EL PERSONAL FUE MUY ATENTO ESPECIALMENTE EL ENCARGADO DEL YA MENCIONADO DESAYUNO QUE CON SU SIMPATIA TE HACIA OLVIDAR UN POCO LA ESCASA VARIEDAD Y CALIDAD DE LA COMIDA SERVIDA. COMO CONCLUSION, FRANCAMENTE DECEPCIONANTE EN RELACION A LAS ESTRELLAS OFERTADAS Y AL DINERO QUE PAGAMOS. INISTO EN QUE NO LE DARIA MAS DE TRES ESTRELLAS AL ESTABLECIMIENTO Y SI ALGUNA VEZ VUELVO A ESTAMBUL, SEGURO QUE NO ME ALOJARIA EN EL BEST WESTERN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortevole!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Pulizia della camera e del bagno, professionalità del personale, ristorante dell'hotel.
Cons: Nessuno: secondo noi è perfetto.
Hotel posizionato nel centralissimo quartiere di Sultanahmet ideale come punto di partenza per visitare le più importanti attrazioni di Istanbul. L'hotel è anche vicino a ristoranti, locali ed anche ad un piccolo bazar dove troverete le stesse cose del grand bazar o del bazar egiziano (spezie, dolci turchi, ceramica, lumi, sciarpe e foulard, saponi, gioielli, etc). L'hotel è bello e confortevole ed è dotato di sauna, bagno turco e palestra il cui utilizzo è gratuito (i massaggi invece sono ovviamente a pagamento). Le camere sono ben arredate, accoglienti e dotate di bollitore per l'acqua in modo da potersi fare del tè. Il personale è gentile e professionale e risponde con competenza a tutte le vostre esigenze. Il ristorante è ottimo (vi consiglio vivamente di provarlo) e la prima colazione è molto varia e di ottima qualità. Noi siamo stati benissimo e, quando torneremo ad Istanbul, sicuramente cercheremo di tornare in questo hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Alberta

Nice hotel at a very good location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent location close to happening part of Istanbul. Walking distance to Blue mosque and other attractions.Staff is excellent and went out of their way to accommodate our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Luxe hotel wel een beetje klein.,

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Mooie kamer.
Cons: Niets, gegeven de omvang van het hotel.
Location: De locatie is goed, op loopafstand van de Blauwe Moskee en de Aya Sofia.
Er valt niets op dit hotel aan te merken. Alles is er heel verzorgd. Je zou je er een kleine sultan kunnen voelen. Maar het was kleiner dan ik op grond van de foto's op de site dacht. Het heeft 34 kamers, een kleine lounge, geen bar, en een betrekkelijk klein restaurant. De service is overvloedig. Er is een Spa en een sportzaaltje, maar ik vraag me af of daar veel gebruik van werd gemaakt. Dit kan enigszins benauwend werken. Ik zou er vier sterren aan toekennen, geen vijf, zoals het hotel zelf pretendeert. Ik logeerde er alleen, en dan zie ik liever wat meer mensen om me heen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good stay, amazing experience

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We loved the location of the hotel, close to all the attractions. lovely view and the best part was the breakfast staff (Mr Happy and Fatima). would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Excellent staff and location

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Mr Happy at the Restaurant and Bar (e.g., breakfast) makes a day super. Others, including the one at the sauna, were helpfu
Cons: The shower head was loose and the bath tub leaked to wet the toilet floor.
Location: The location is brilliant! Right at the Sutamanhed area.
I like to return to this place, as I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Es war sehr eine wunderschöne Aufenthalt und nettes Atmosphäre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Angestellten.
Location: Mitten in der Innenstadt von Istanbul.
Wir haben ein Einkaufswochende in Instanbul verbracht. Zwei Erwachsene, ein Teenager. Für unseren Zweck war das Hotel völlig ausreichend. Sollten wir erneut nach Istanbul reisen, würden wir das Hotel auch wieder nehmen. Am besten haben uns die Angestellten gefallen. Alle sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Vielen Dank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasurable stay good location

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: If anything the breakfast remains the same each morning. Perhaps mixing with fish , different cereals may help.
Location: See above
Professional friendly helpful staff group. Clean and comfortable hotel with good spa and fitness section. Reasonable wide period of time to take healthy and varied breakfast provision in spacious clean and pleasant area. Almost detached property with reasonable outlook [did not feel hemmed in] Easy access to transport such as trams network and taxi. Also some starr attractions were well within walking distance for those without mobility challenges. Good shops, laundrette and eateries very close by. Can see the Bospherous from the terraces. One slight draw back is that the hotel is located at the bottom of a gentle incline. However this is only a minor point as I benefit from the 5 minute excersise gained whilst gently walking up the road to the main square each morning.