Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el- london

Elham.sh

Posted Sep 1, 2014
1 out of 5
by Michael Bianco from Forida, USA

Bad area of town!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
The "hotel" is a poorly renovated old building that has no elevators, poor air conditioning and, while close to Taksim Square, is in a very bad and dangerous neighborhood, with undesirable people and pick pockets preying on the tourists. When I decided to move to another location and asked them to refund me the unused portion of my stay (3 nights) they were very rude and refused to refund my money.
4 out of 5
by Jinx T from Chicago

Simple Family-Owned Apartments, Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Expect simply appointed, clean, and rather basic accommodations, and you won't be disappointed by the apartments at Bianco Residence. Bianco Residence may be a bit difficult to find, and en-route you're going to wind down a few dodgy looking streets, but once you arrive, you'll feel quite welcomed by the lovely family who own the properties and comfortable in the accommodations. Keep in mind, the area is not for everyone. Located either on, or behind, Tarlabaşı Blv, you're on the grittier side of Taksim Square, and while there is quite a bit of renovation going on, there are also quite a few empty, and abandoned buildings in the area. I never felt unsafe, just an instinct to move about with a heightened awareness of the surroundings. I stayed in two of the residence apartments, as Istanbul was a point of departure and return for other travels, and enjoyed both. The apartments were secure, water pressure was good, linens were clean, wifi was strong, cable tv clarity good, the apartment was serviced every three days, and my additional requests - another lamp, better pillows - were fulfilled quickly and pleasantly. There are several markets in the area, making it easy to find provisions to stock the apartment during your stay. When not dining out, I cooked in, and found everything in working order and the kitchenware - while basic - sufficient for preparing meals. Recommended for the budget conscious and those wanting to see an interesting side of the Taksim area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Morten from Glostrup

KAN IKKE ANBEFALES!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg havde bestilt en værelse med balkon til 5 ps. som fremgik af Hotels.com. Da vi kom frem sagde de blot at værelset var udlejet til andre, men at der heller ikke kunne være 5 ps. I stedet kunne jeg få stue/kælder lejligheden uden balkon eller andet. Jeg kunne ikke få reduceret min pris. Ligeledes havde jeg bestilt transport til og fra lufthavnen, som hotelet bekræftede pr. mail. Da vi ankom til lufthavnen var der ingen der ventede på os, så jeg ringede til hotelet der blot oplyste vi selv måtte finde ud af noget. Billeder af værelser er ret visende, og værelserne er ok. Men hotellet ligger ikke som beskrevet og vist på billeder. I Stedet ligger det i en meget beskidt baggård/gade.
1 out of 5
by fethia from Algérie

Mauvais

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
l'appartement sur la photo n'a rien avoir avec la réalité pas assez d'ustensile ,ennuyeux renfermé, manque de propreté dans un mauvais quartier on a été déçu
5 out of 5
by عبدالرزاق البنوي from الاردن عمان

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
كانت الاقامة مريحة جدا و ممتازة
4 out of 5
by Sami from --

جيد جدا

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
جيده
3 out of 5
by Hyvällä sijainnilla keskitason hotelli

bianco residence taksim

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hyvällä sijainnilla keskitason hotelli
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel op prima locatie

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Locatie was prima, hotelstaff ontzettend vriendelijk maar hotel was in slechte staat, oude voorzieningen, schimmel, beperkte wifi. Verwacht niet de kamers op de foto's. De staff doet wel haar best en is aardig en behulpzaam. Daar is echter vrijwel alles mee gezegd.