Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación, excelente atención

Posted May 5, 2016
Muy buena estadía en Estambul, muy buen desayuno, el personal es muy atento. Muy buena ubicación y comodidad de la habitacion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad staff

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: no thing to be liked they are not good at reception
Cons: it will not be accepted for me again
I went to them . they said there is no place to accept your reservation search for another place and reservation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location in Sultanahmet. Great value for a private room. Bar crawl is good for solo travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
First great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast on a terrace,dorm small but well organized with its own private bathroom and lockers. Everything is very clean. Wi-Fi connection slow in rooms. They have a rule not mentioned on hotels.com, no over 40 in dorm! But they see very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by taesang from 한국

방생각보다작음

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
이인방이용 처음가시면 확실히 위치 확인후 갈것 첫날 골목에있어 찾기힘듬 직원 친절함 방은좀 작고 아침조식은 먹을만 뷰는 사진과 약간다름 ㅋ ㅋ 이동하긴 좋은 아야소피아 근처임
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Hong Kong

nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
the location of hostel is nice, and the room is clean. All the staff are very nice and talkative. Only the wifi is weak in hostel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmed

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights in the women's dorm room. The room and adjoining bathroom were neat and clean. The women's dorm room is right off of the reception area, which made me feel safe on my first nights traveling solo in a new country. However, there is no a/c or window to the outside in this room, so you might want to think twice about booking it in the summer if a warm room bothers you. The Turkish breakfast on the rooftop terrace is delicious, and the staff is beyond friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I hope to return!
3 out of 5
by 진피디 from 한국

도미터리 선택 주의

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
도미터리 이용시 6베드룸보다 차라리 14베드룸 선택하는게 좋을듯 14베드룸은 방안에 샤워부스 포함 화장실 3개. 6베드룸은 방밖에 화장실 그것도 다른 층에. 샤워부스도 따로 있고 좁아서 사용 힘듬
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly. Better than the pictures online!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, the hostel was always clean, rooms/beds were good, the computers were perfect for me, and the breakfast & terrace were great!
Cons: Nothing that could be achieved really.
Location: Location was good. Plenty of places to eat/drink/smoke. Blue mosque, Ayia Sophia, Cistern & Palace all close
24 hour reception, perfect for me as I arrived at midnight. Room was a 6 bed guy only room. Big lockers under the beds, no need for padlock, own key for the lock. Door lock was a simple push button. People felt relaxed they as I noticed a lot of valuables left in the rooms. Free wifi & free computers, which was good for me. Security lockers in the lobby for u to store & a luggage drop. One big dorm room of about 18 beds, with 2 toilets/showers. Spread over 5 floors, with ensuite dorms, private rooms too. The top floor is a terrace, where you get an awesome all-you-can-eat breakfast, good views, with a glimpse of the Blue mosque too. I only have 2 issues with the hostel. The lack of laundry facilities was disappointing, but just round the corner is a laundrette, but they weren't very good, as most of my clothes we returned 3 sizes too small! I only had to wait once for the toilet & shower, but I could see how it could be annoying for others. You want the toilet, go upstairs, you want the shower, go downstairs. Apart from that, overall I thought it was a great place & I will & already have, recommended it to people.