Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MEHMET CETIN

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Dear CETIN, We are glad to be your choice of accommodation as Bilek Hotel Istanbul. We are happy to hear that you are completely satisfied of the services we provided to you. In addition, I would like to thank you on behalf of our facility and workers for your keen comments. We hope to see you on your next trip to Istanbul. Kadir TUYSUZ - Front Office & Online Marketing Manager; Yours kindly,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

watch out

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Saw a big rat on the 4th floor when leaving my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star!

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel is ok for a two star hotel! No AC! Was told system wasn't ready for summer! Gym was in bad shape, very poor breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good bargain for Istanbul. The room is pretty good and the amenities are decent. It's definitely much better when your window doesn't face the mosque, which is horribly loud during morning prayers.
3 out of 5
by Hossein Sean from San Francisco

IST Network Turn Up

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel overall ... Poor TV receptions and WiFi speed. Lost connection every night for a few minutes
3 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ellen R from Monterey, CA

Non-Smoking Room Was a Joke

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Where do I start. We ordered a non-smoking room and it reeked of smoke. Each night we got back to the room - it seemed to smell worse. We ordered the "Grand Suite". There was nothing "Grand" about it. It consisted of two rooms - one with a King Bed and one with two twins and one bathroom. It was really a Family room. The sofa was old and dirty. On the other hand, if you want a neighborhood where you can eat with the locals - this is for you. We found several kebab restaurants that were wonderful. There are also several baklava shops close by - absolutely delicious, but one night when we brought a small box of baklava home to sit in the quiet of the hotel lobby and have them and a cup of tea - we were informed there was NO eating in the lobby. I would NEVER stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Bilek @Ist comfortable convenience

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: The only negative comment would be that although the general standards were very high the floors were not vacuum cleaned after the previous guests.
Good quality, good size rooms in a very clean hotel at a location convenient for the levent biz district. Good value for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jahan from London

Excellent location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Gonna stay again when I revisit Istanbul. Great location , close to Kanyon shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jed from london

Convenient for the Levent business district

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Position and room rates
Cons: As it wasn't constructed as a hotel there are no lounges or bars in a conventional sense. The breakfast restaurant is a little drab.
Location: Very well located for Levent business district
I stayed 2 nights and had no complaints. Because the building was built as offices the rooms are large. Breakfast okay if not inspiring. I imagine it maybe noisy on the front with the window open but at the back there is a mosque so there's an early morning call every day.