Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good old hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Sultan Ahmet and Aya sophia
The hotel in general is very good with excellent location just 3 mn walking away from Sultan Ahmet and Aya sophia and 10 mn walking from Topkapi palace. the room size is verey good compared to old city hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Luxury Amenities at a Value Price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and value.
Cons: Nothing.
We had a wonderful four night stay at Biz Cevahir. They arranged a transfer from the airport for us and upgraded our room to one with a charming view overlooking the street. The twin room was nicely decorated and very clean with bathrobes and slippers available. The breakfast room is very attractive and they present a nice selection of Turkish and Western items including scrambled eggs. The location can't be beat just a couple blocks from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Royal Cistern. Plus after a long day of sightseeing in the hustle and bustle of Istanbul, it was so nice to come back to the relative quiet of Biz Cevahir. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Nice hotel with major attractions with in 5 mins

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay and the staff was very nice. My check in was atc12 but i reached there at 5:30am and they let me check in, no questions asked. I also did a late check out ar 13:30. Taha was amongst the many happy and smiling receptionist at the hotel. Absolutely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great location. Breakfast was a bit poor. Great and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newyork.ny10023

Close to all major sights

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Location incomparablale. Staff serves with a great spirit. With the price one of the best hotel in Istanbul, four Seasons Hotelt is located in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient hotel with nice rooms.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice rooms but the superior room could have better working air conditioner. Also the breakfast is rather basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount abu india

Really nice hotel on a great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Was a great experience. The staff was so very cooperative and we really had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment; mildew in shower

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Fix Mildew in showers; improve air conditioning. Give complimentary water and soaps for each night reserved.
Location: Great location
The room was smaller than expected; the toilet allegedly flushes "automatically" but actually did not flush unless the door was closed in front of it. The worst part was the large quantities of mildew in the shower area. Mildew lined all the corners of the shower such that I had to wear shower sandals like I was in a dirty college dorm room. The air conditioning was never cool enough. Soaps are not automatically given each days unless requested. The staff was nice. However, take the staff's restaurant and sightseeing recommendations with a grain of salt as it became obvious that they work off a commission to those businesses and are not giving objective advice. The breakfast had a wide selection but does not have traditional American breakfast meats nor any meats besides cold cut turkey, ham, pastrami. Overall, this hotel does not warrant the 4+ rating it currently has.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel perfectly situated in Istanbul

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The location The Reception staff - they couldn't have been more helpful The room/breakfast was good
We had a wonderful three days in Istanbul experiencing all the sites and sounds of the historical Sultanahmed, cruising on the Bosphorus and seeing other areas in Istanbul. Its a fascinating city, overwhelmingly beautiful, huge, chaotic and very friendly with so much to do. There is plenty for everyone - history, culture, great restaurants, shopping and clubbing. The hotel was perfectly situated with the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and the Topkapi Palace literally a couple of minutes walk. It is surrounded by restaurants and shops and is close to the trams that allow you to get around the city very easily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
This is the ideal hotel to stay at. It is located just 2 minutes away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. There are also many tour leaflets in the hotel lobby, however be careful which one you choose.