Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bon rapport quqlite prix

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
sejour agreable et convivial
4 out of 5
by Ирода from Узбекистан

Отличное расположение

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Мне очень понравилось расположение отеля. Он находится недалеко от центральной проезжей части, так что после того , как вы возвращаетесь в отель на отдых , не слышно шума городского транспорта. В то же время до трамвайной остановки " Аксарай" 5 минут ходьбы. Буквально через две остановки находится " Гранд базар", который нельзя не посетить. Еще через 2 остановки на трамвае Голубая мечеть, Аля София, Топкапы. Если вы хотите сделать покупки , тона всех прилегающих к отелю улицах вдоль и поперек магазины на любый вкус.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trotz Reservierung kein Zimmer

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Kann nicht verurteilt werden!
Cons: Kann nicht verurteilt werden!
Location: Perfekter Standort für alle seit sightseeeing Highlights der Stadt.
Bei Ankunft sofort eine Überraschung. Ihre Zimmer sind leider belegt! .... wir haben jedoch ein Upgrade für Sie. Wir wurden in ein Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe begleitet. Das Best Western Premier Senator war tatsächlich ein kostenfreies Upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel grazioso ma troppo distante dalla metropolit

Posted May 16, 2014
ho alloggiato all'hotel senator poichè al Black Bird vi erano problemi tecnici. hotel Senator molto carino, pulito, personale gentile disponibile. colazione a buffet abbondante e varia al mattino. L'unico neo è la posizione rispetto ai mezzi pubblici (metropolitana)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nesnosna buka

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Tijekom svih 7 dana naseg boravka u hotelu su izvodjeni radovi renoviranja soba tocno iznad nase.. Sobarice od 07: 00 ujutru zapocinju galamiti po hodniku i zavirivati u sobu da li ste ustali.. Ostalo je sve bilo OK ali o spavanju i odmoru nema govora..Sve u svemu niti 3 a kud 4 *...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We stayed there for 3 days. Staff was helpful and changed rooms for us, since the room was noisy and smelled smoke. Rooms in the 5th floor tend to be less noisy. Location is good, 30 min walk from Sultanamet. Enjoyed the stay, though I would like to have stayed closer to Sultanmeht.
4 out of 5
by Kawthar from Paris

Chambre douillette

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels
L'hôtel se trouve à proximité de toutes commodités ( magasins, transports, restaurants ). Le personnel est très serviable et rapide. Le ménage de la chambre est impeccable. Seul inconvénient le chauffage dans la chambre n'était pas très puissant. Sinon très bon dans l'ensemble
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Mediocre lodgings

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
Close to the Valens Aquaduct but far from the main tourist attractions like Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya (you can still walk or take the tram which is just a few stops away). I am not used to the tipping 'culture' and gave the hotel help 2 TLR but he signaled for another TLR after doing some 'stretching' of his arms due to carrying our stuffs. I found this funny. Hotel is actually quite old. The wood decor in our room needs refurbishing. The wireless Internet access is slow and cumbersome to connect to as each room occupant is given a specific password to gain access. I have never like carpeted floors and the reason is that it makes the room feel dingy and dark, with a kind of smell which needs a day to clear (or adjusted to) and this was what I experienced at Black Bird. The air-conditioning didn't help in the beginning as it was difficult to control. The toilet is rather old but nevertheless functioning. As a result, we didn't dare to ask for room service. The breakfast spread is a pretty standard fare and I cannot complain. The silver lining in my stay in this hotel is perhaps the location as it is further from the main tourist areas of Sultanahmet, it lets you experience how the people go through their daily hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
by Griff from Stockton on Tees

Noisy neighbours

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is modern and clean. The service is good but it is a noisy neighbourhood. The streets were loud and the nearby mosque woke me at 6 a.m. It is a good three quarters of a mile to the tourist areas and the walk there is a little intimidating in places. I would probably choose a different hotel next time, purely because of the location.