Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by joseph from Canada

Bad for family with kids

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
If you have a family, please don't go there, there is no reception room and the only entry is from the restaurant. The pub restaurant is open till 1 in the morning and it is always very unconfortable to go back to the hotel with your family because you have to pass through guest and the restaurant before reaching the hotel desk. It's very terrible experience, no matter what don't go there, any hotel you go to, should at least have its proper entry and proper reception desk.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Washington, DC

Kind staff, great location to tourist sites!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff! I was alone, and they were all kind and helpful. They would even call out to me in the street to check if I was doing alright. The lobby is on the second floor without direct elevator access, so keep that in mind (although the staff carried my luggage for me). Really friendly staff. Clean room, just a bit small/compact. The only suggestion I have is for expanded breakfast options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice , clean rooms with very central location and nice view of outside from the room.
1 out of 5
by kate from Plymouth

Hotel closed. No room for us.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but unfortunately when our transfer dropped us off outside and we approached the restaurant staff below the hotel to ask how to get in they said.. what do you want with this place? They seemed to find out arrival very strange as hotel has been closed for a period of time. Soneone walked us down to a different hotel which had our names but room types were different and couldnt accommodate us properly my 4 year old had to share a double bed with my husband and i the first night in 30 degree plus temperatures. The staff at second hotel were lovely and obviously not there fault but a really disappointing experience to bot be informed prior to travel and have tbat situation greet us on day 1 of our 15 day trip round turkey.
5 out of 5
by hanaa from Syria

The hotel is recommended

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
All is ok, location, staff breakfast,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very good location, close to main attractions, close to tram station (very easy comute from the airport). The rooms are clean and comfortable but very small. We booked for 3 people based on the room description (1 double bed and 2 single beds) but the single bed turned out to be just a rollaway bed. That was very dissapointing, considering that we spent so much time trying to find a place that could accomodate 3 people comfortably. I know that kind of space is very hard to find in the area but at least other hotels would say that they can't acccomodate more than 2 people in the room. Overall the hotel was good, clean, in a great location, the breakfast was good as well.
4 out of 5
by Rania from Bristow, VA

Mother, Daughter trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly located in the old city, within a few blocks from the Ayasofya, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace. So many shops, restaurants and right out front is the tram. Perfect perfect location! The free breakfast buffet in the morning is simple so if you want to get full order something extra. Very nice staff. Only problem I had on the last day of my trip was getting the hotel to call me a cab. No cab came on time, we had to walk the streets to find a cab to take me to the airport, and then the cab driver scammed me of my money. Unfortunately I was a single female traveling alone on that day so it was a very scary experience. Not sure if the hotel could have done anything different with this situation, but I recommend planning to take the metro straight to the airport. Easier, cheaper, and much safer. Overall this hotel was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Krysta from Boston

Good value, great location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good price, good location. Able to get airport shuttle, which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Chuck from nyc

great location, clean room, very comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel in the middle of the old city. 10 min walk to blue mosque, grand bazaar, etc. breakfast included (eggs, tons of fruit, nuts). room was clean, slightly on the small side but not terrible. can get a little noisy at night, but not too bad. overall great stay in great location.
4 out of 5
by RAJAT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels