Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the location was fantastic and the view from the roof bar/restaurant spectacular.
the Blue House was ideally located in the centre of Istanbul's Sultanamet. It was a great location to get around and see all the main tourist attractions. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Omari

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very good location and sweet staff. I love this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie living in London

Great location and roof-top terrace

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, roof-top terrace, air-conditioned rooms very comfortable while quite small.
Cons: The elevators are TINY but reliable.
Location: The whole 'old city' is within a three minute walk. Great for hot (or wet) days when you can come back for a rest or toilet break in between sights.
My teenage daughter and I had a great 4 day stay in Istanbul, walking everywhere thanks to the great location of this hotel. You cannot get a hotel closer to the blue mosque (great views from room and roof-top terrace). The staff were lovely and the rooms clean and comfortable. Only surprise was it only got 3 stars. I think it is worth 4 stars! We will definitely stay here next time we visit this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Excellent location for all attractions.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
5 min walk to tram. Close to Bluw mosque. Walk to all attractions and museums, restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff and fabulous roof top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Best location in Istanbul. Spotless clean. Fun neighborhood to walk in the evening, many restaurantd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely small scale hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that it has a smaller number of rooms as it made for a more comfortable atmosphere and experience. The breakfasts and service were great.
Location: Perfect location. Steps from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace!
This hotel is a small scale boutique offering. The staff were very helpful and made transfer arrangements from and the airport in advance of our arriving. They made great restaurant recommendations and helped us navigate the city. The hotel is steps away from everything you want in Old Town Istanbul, with tram access also very accessible. The terrace restaurant over-looks the Blue Mosque and the food and setting were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bendalong from Sydney, Australia.

Good Hotel in a great position.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location. The service and staff. The excellent breakfast.
Cons: Teamaking facilities in the rooms would be welcome.
Location: The hotel is close to many of Istanbul's main attractions. There is also a great shopping bazzar across the road.
The hotel is in a great spot, making it easy to walk to many sights of Istanbul. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The hotel served a good breakfast with a lot of choice. The terrace restaurant on the top floor had excellent views of the blue mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellie from nyc

Blue House is a lovely hotel very convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Blue house hotel is a lovely hotel conveniently located behind the Arista market and the Blue Mosque. The staff is lovely and helpful and the breakfast is good. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the rooms are clean. The only drawback is the noise the call to pray from the very loud and you can hear the local night club music Until 12:00 am. If noise doesn't bother you I really recommend this hotel and will stay in it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Canadian in Kuwait

The Blue House Hotel - fantastic location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. And great staff, super clean rooms, nice linens....
Location: within 2 blocks of the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Arasta Bazaar
The Blue House Hotel (Mavi Ev, in Turkish) is a wonderful small hotel in a fantastic location! Rooms are small but the location over rules any negative from small rooms. The Blue House Hotel is part of the Pudding Shop restaurant family business. It is worth going for a meal at the Pudding Shop. The Pudding Shop was famous as a stopping point for hippies in the 1960's & 1970's on their way to Katmandu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis from Fremantle, W. Australia

I loved my stay in Blue Hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
It could hardly be more central to the sights - and my room, though small - was fine for me, solo and very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a feast and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The views to the Blue Mosque (200m away) and the Sea of Marmara from my room - and even more from the rooftop restaurant/bar were stunning. Coming from 3 months overlanding from China through Central Asia, there couldn't have been a better journey's end for a weary trekker! Thank you very much! Having travelled in Turkey five times now, I'm sure I'll be back. And I know where I'm headed in Istanbul