Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The helpful staff arranged an airport shuttle for me as i had never been to the city. The check in was easy and the room beautiful. A great space and windows that open. Lovely breakfast everyday and friendly staff always there to help. I would go happily go back, and recommend to anyone who wants to explore the history spectacle of Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff knowledgable and helpful. Location, next to the Blue Mosque, was superb. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wilma C.

Perfect location

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on CheapTickets
We got a room on the 3rd floor on the side and we had a direct view of the Blue Mosque. It was post card perfect. It was a short walk from the metro, make sure you walk towards the Blue Mosque, near the left back side & that's where the Blue House Hotel is. The bath rooms were a bite small but still very nice. Only problem I had was the central air. It control what I was able to try on. (I like cool temp, I just left the windows open whenever I returned to my room. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Clean and classy

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spotless. Gorgeous. Nice breakfast. Tourist sites right there. A formal, classy atmosphere,if you like this.
4 out of 5
by Andrzej from Hong Kong

Great location, comfortable small hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Third stay at this hotel this year, which is an indication of how much we like its location, comfort and helpful staff. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by David from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent value.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent choice and value in Sultanahmet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Bristol

Small hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel in a fabulous location. View from the roof terrance of The Blue Mosque could not be bettered! Hotel facilities were OK and were perfectly adequate for a city break. We had a small room but I know that bigger rooms were available for a higher price that also had a fabulous view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the location was fantastic and the view from the roof bar/restaurant spectacular.
the Blue House was ideally located in the centre of Istanbul's Sultanamet. It was a great location to get around and see all the main tourist attractions. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by David from Suwon, korea

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel right in the center of the historic section of Istanbul. I was able to make arrangements by email for airport pick up and also booked a great dinner cruise. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a delicious way to begin the day of wandering. The room was perfect and the bed was comfortable. The only negative was I had to leave.
4 out of 5
by margaret from Vancouver, BC

Excellent three star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This small hotel is in an excellent location in the Old Town; we stayed on two different occasions and although our rooms were small we could not fault their cleanliness. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with arranging transportation. A full buffet breakfast was included in the price and contained all you could wish for. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends.