Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by FRANCISCO from Los angeles

Grait experience in estanbul

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel. I didnt have any complaints even when i use it for a nigth only
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Walking distance to the main historic sites,

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Excellent staff, good breakfast, clean room No elevator, trains go by day and night, building was shaking with the drilling in the next building
5 out of 5
by Moon Jung from Seoul

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at Blue Tuana was more than wonderful. It was a short stay for a stop over. The room was really clean and it had a nice view on the roof-top restaurant. It didn't have the elevator, but the staffs carried our luggage. They were very friendly as well. And the room had the AC. Perfect considering its price. Shuttle Bus to the airport costed 5 euros per each person. Thanks a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Great Location, Amazing view!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I've just come back from Istanbul, where I stayed at the Blue Tuana Hotel. It turned out to be a great choice. We booked a twin bedroom, but upon arrival we were given a bedroom with a double+ twin beds. This leaves not much spaces to move around, but since we were 2 people it was OK. We stayed in room 503 and the view was on Marmara Sea. Imagine how amazing! Hotel: It is a small family- owned and run hotel. Everyone who works there is a stakeholder, from the house keeping to the manager. This makes things a little slow, since there isn't much staff, but you can guarantee dedication& care about customer satisfaction. I would say the price is very reasonable. Location: Located in Sultan Ahmet, close to Hagia Sophia, Top Kapi and the Blue Mosque. All within 7-10 min walking distance. Arasta Bazaar is less than 5 min away. Sultan Ahmet tram station is less than 10 min away. The hotel is located in an old district. Stone streets. Small alleys. Amazing façades. Many routes to explore. View: One side of the hotel overlooks the Marmara Sea, the other Hagia Sophia. The roof restaurant offers both views and leaves one with a dreamy fairy tale like state. Cleanliness: Can be improved. Towels were changed daily, but twice with ones that had stains. They were clearly washed but needed more care. Bed sheets weren't changed. But I am sure they would have been changed them had we asked. Over all, we can say it is a clean hotel. Staff: Very helpful, very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sydney

FABULOUS STAY

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, helpful and always assisting you.
Cons: It could be great if there was a small gym available
Location: Tourist location, close to train station , shops, market, nice restaurants
The atmosphere in the hotel was very welcoming. Great service, very friendly staff, clean, you get really well looked after
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great location near shopping and Blue mosque/Hagia Sophia. Helpful staff. Great rooftop restaurant for breakfast with beautiful view. Very bad water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Die lage İst ideal für Touristen, den viele berühmten Sehenswurdigkeiten sind zu fuß bzw per Straßenbahn schnell erreichbar.
Mein Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel betrugen 8 Tage. Pro: Preisleistungsverhältnis top Anständiges WLAN Top Lage Wunderschöne Terasse mit tollem Ausblick Für Leute die İstanbul erkunden möchten, definitiv zu empfehlen. Contra: Zimmer sind nicht wirklich die saubersten. Es mangelt generell an sauberkeit. Kein Aufzug. Fur den Preis, den ich gezahlt habe, war ich sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Mitarbeiter

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Die Lage ist Top, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit jedoch würde ich dieses Hotel nicht noch einmal buchen. In der ersten Nacht haben wir ein Zimmer unten im Erdgeschoss bekommen, das war eine Katastrophe man hörte alles was an der reception vorsich ging und die Mitarbeiter die Nachtschicht hatten. Eine schlaflose Nacht sage ich nur. Nach der Beschwerde am nächsten Morgen kamen wir in die 3. Etage. Sehr kleine Zimmer und es gab in den Zimmern oben keine Duschkabine. Nochmal buchen würde ich hier nicht trotz der top Lage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nicht gehört von Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit

Posted Aug 12, 2016
1 mal in 7 tagen wurde zimmer sauber gemacht. Und das nach vorderung. Herr Mustafa sowie Herr Sertaç sind sowas unfreundlich. Das Frühstück jeden tag das gleiche und von jedem ein bißchen. 1 mal und nie wieder. Ich würde keinem empfehlen. Geht lieber am SultanAhmet auf der Straße schlafen da ist viel sauberer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by bluetuana , Hotel Management
kendi hatanız yüzünden bizi suçluyorsunuz.rezervasyonu yapan sizsiniz biz değiliz.siz hangi oda tipini yaparsanız biz size o oda tipini vermekteyiz.temizlik konusunda ise temizlik istemiyordunuz ama her nedense şimdi temizlik yapılmadı diye yorum yapıyorsunuz.kahvaltı saati bitmesine rağmen kahvaltı yapmak için geliyordunuz ve biz size bu imkanı sunuyorduk.açıkçası sizin bu yorumu yaparken kötü niyetli olarak yaptığınız belli.