Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel has a stunning view of the bosphorus and is not too far from Uskudar where you can take a boat or use the Marmaray to travel to the European side of the city. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious with high ceilings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely DO NOT STAY here

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about it needs to change.
Location: There isn't much around.
We had to spend a night at a hotel in Istanbul and we thought this would provide us with a nice view and some nice room service. Got to the room, there was a "balcony" with a high wall up in the attic area with no view. No place to even sit. No room service. When I got in the shower, the water was literally brownish color so I could not even take a shower. There was only 1 AC vent that was blowing straight to the bed and you can't move anywhere else, so we had to choose between lying right in front of the vent, or sweat through out the night. We picked sweating. Horrible experience. There are places with really nice views and good food that are about the same price and may even be cheaper. Please do not go here.
5 out of 5
by Neil from San Francisco

Highly recommended!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a cute little boutique hotel. My room had views of the beautiful Bosphorus river. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in for a long time. The staff were very nice - one of them lending me his own iPhone charger. overall a very positive experience. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel in bosphorus area

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location Room Price
very nice old antique rooms, very clean staff excellent breakfast extraordinary with view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Price does not match the room value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent, and so was the location, the hotel had excellent view of the sea!
Cons: The booking experience through expedia- giving more information about the room that is being booked.
Location: Local restaurants, shops, barbers, banks, shopping streets.
Even though there were other rooms, we paid the high price for the smallest room in the house, with no view, barely any window. This is a downside of booking online versus on site. Expedia should offer more information and insight into what kind of rooms are being booked or left over.
1 out of 5
by Sara F from Brooklyn, NY

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst thing about our entire trip. There was a wedding reception in the courtyard - the only way into the hotel. We had to walk through wedding photographs to get to the lobby. We felt uncomfortable and extremely guilty. No one from the hotel walked us through the party (where we had to weave among tables). Once we registered, we were led to a room on the first floor facing the reception. Our window was eye level with people sitting at the reception. After we insisted, they did switch our room - to the one directly above it. Although this was slightly better, the noise remained problematic. Because of these issues, we were unable to enjoy anything the hotel had to offer. We were not comfortable going to the bar (which was effectively part of the reception) or staying in the hotel at all after our arrival. At no time did the hotel staff really apologize for our inconvenience or offer any compensation. Our room itself had no AC (there was a switch but it did not work) and the fan was so painfully loud that we had to turn it off. We also found that the scrubbing pad provided in the bathroom had clearly been used before. Breakfast had no yogurt, no fruit in honey, not even bowls for cereal. There was no tea, and although the staff brought some to the table next to ours, we had to ask twice and were treated as if it was an unreasonable request. There seemed to be something systemically wrong here. It was the worst that we were treated by anyone in Turkey.
5 out of 5
by Amie from Michigan

Gorgeous 19th century mansion

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
I loved my stay at this place. The view was stunning both by day and night. Close to bridge and beautiful view of European side of Istanbul across the way. Walking distance to Beylerbeyi Palace. Hotel restaurant was phenomenal. The Superior Room made me feel like an Ottoman princess:)
5 out of 5
by Savas Yilmaz from Los Angeles

Excellent excellent experience

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
Magnificient breakfast along with incredible view of Bosphorus. Very nicely renovated and decorated historic building. Very romantic place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nilly from Norfolk

Beautiful villa with great views

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Views of the Bosphorus .
Cons: No sound proofing and felt like second class guest to wedding guests.
Location: Asian side of the Bosphorus but could take a boat to travel every day which was great.
The hotel has a great location with views from the rooms of the Bosphorus. However, there is no sound proofing between the ground floor rooms and the lobby. A couple of nights the receptionist was playing loud music and I had to ask to turn it down. Then there was a wedding and they might as well have been celebrating in our room it was so loud. However, it is a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was dull until the wedding guests arrived and then it improved dramatically. The hotel is set up for weddings and that is what they focus on. A hotel for tourists is definitely their second choice for the venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
Location wasn't convenient. Hotel was next to a mosque. Hence, you will be woken up every day at 6:30AM