Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location with brilliant staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location and staff were very friendly and accommodating
Cons: The air conditioner was centrally controlled so there wasn't actually an option to cool the room. We left windows open which wasn't ideal but did job
Location: Basically everything anyone asks about. Blue mosque, Sofia hajia, topkapi palace, trams, grand and spice bazaar are all walking distance
This was probably the best hotel I have stayed in during my multiple globe trotting. It was clean with an excellent location. The breakfast wasn't too convuluted either (although some may not find this as advantageous -we did).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It is a nice hotel.I had a nice time.Hotel was good nice clean .I would like to recommend you to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's the perfect hotel for historic sightseeing. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I would return without any hesitation. The breakfast offered is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Directly behind Hagia Sophia

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very good place and it's near most Major attraction in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel near all the big sites.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Small hotel but very nice on the inside.
Cons: The entrance is on the side of the main street, making finding the entrance a bit tricky. This was a very small problem.
Location: The location is within easy walking distance of all the main sites. Lots of small shops and places to eat close by.
You could not find a better hotel for touring the old city of Istanbul. Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff is super kind and the hotel in safe area And it near to the markets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service, Caring Staff! Location Great!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel staff are very friendly and catered to out requsts efficiently. It is in a great location and a stone thrown away from sites such as Sophia Hagia, The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Museum and The Grand Bazaar. A number of food choices are available and there is no need to get a taxi if you are staying locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

great hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: all in all a great experience
Location: right in the centre of the old cultural centre, everything is in easy walking distance
great location, next to Saint Sophia and Blue Mosque, just down the street from The Grand Bazaar. Modern facilities, great food, room offers all the extras. Staff so caring, English not a problem. Can thoroughly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Londontown

Very close to Blue Mosque

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Outstanding service. Ask for room 44. Top floor with balcony. It's truely a magical place. In Faith, the heart of the old city. The staff really stands out here. Quintessential Turkish hospitality in a historic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent location, from our room 42, we are directly facing Hagia Sophia. The location is also a walking distance to the tram station, blue mosque and the cistern. The hotel staff are very friendly and willing to help in every ways to make our stay in Instanbul a pleasent stay. I rated the hotel facilities 4 star because i have difficulty to full flush the toilet bowl and the toilet floor is not heated in winter. Overall rating, i gave them 5 star, reasonable price with one of the best location with a beautiful hotel. Thank you Boutique Saint Sophia for the great hospitality.