Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in heart if the City of Istanbul

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel staff were just absolutely fantastic ! They were sincere and went out of their way to help! They said to treat it like your home and I felt like it was and felt safe and relaxed! In addition to this the hotel is in a great location ! Plum next door to the two main mosques ,hammam Bath, Dervish swirling dancing cafes and simple walking distance to the various Bazaars and the coast line! So what ever you wish to experience it is all walking distance from the hotel! I cannot praise it enough !!!! We thought we would have an ok holiday turned out to be a really great holiday because of the staff and the location. I definitely recommend it !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Fantastic hotel in ideal location for sightseeing!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean and modern, and the location was ideal within walking distance of all main attractions.
Cons: While there was an air conditioning control panel in the room, the system was not great, had to rely on opening windows to cool the room.
Location: Hagia Sophia is literally right behind the hotel, the Blue Mosque and the Basilica Cistern are both within a five minute walk.
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it did not disappoint. The staff were very friendly and attentive, providing advice on attractions and places to eat on arrival. The room itself was clean, comfortable and modern, with all of the facilities you would expect in a high-end hotel. The breakfast buffet included a good range of options, and eating in the outdoor courtyard made for a pleasant start to each day. One of the best things about this hotel has to be the location, all of the main attractions are within easy walking distance, and transport when you wanted to go further afield was easily accessible, with a tram station located a five minute walk up the street. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore the old-town and beyond, I have no doubt that we will return to Istanbul and we would definitely stay here again. A++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to everything in sultan Ahmet

Posted May 1, 2017
If you want to be close to the blue mosque and straight behind aya Sofia and a min walk to all the shops then this is the place to be, the hotel was a treat, the staff were excellent and were going above and beyond for there guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location with brilliant staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location and staff were very friendly and accommodating
Cons: The air conditioner was centrally controlled so there wasn't actually an option to cool the room. We left windows open which wasn't ideal but did job
Location: Basically everything anyone asks about. Blue mosque, Sofia hajia, topkapi palace, trams, grand and spice bazaar are all walking distance
This was probably the best hotel I have stayed in during my multiple globe trotting. It was clean with an excellent location. The breakfast wasn't too convuluted either (although some may not find this as advantageous -we did).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It is a nice hotel.I had a nice time.Hotel was good nice clean .I would like to recommend you to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's the perfect hotel for historic sightseeing. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I would return without any hesitation. The breakfast offered is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Directly behind Hagia Sophia

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very good place and it's near most Major attraction in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel near all the big sites.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Small hotel but very nice on the inside.
Cons: The entrance is on the side of the main street, making finding the entrance a bit tricky. This was a very small problem.
Location: The location is within easy walking distance of all the main sites. Lots of small shops and places to eat close by.
You could not find a better hotel for touring the old city of Istanbul. Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff is super kind and the hotel in safe area And it near to the markets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service, Caring Staff! Location Great!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel staff are very friendly and catered to out requsts efficiently. It is in a great location and a stone thrown away from sites such as Sophia Hagia, The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Museum and The Grand Bazaar. A number of food choices are available and there is no need to get a taxi if you are staying locally.