Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Easy access to all the tourists location. All within 5 to 10 minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: the staff, the modern decor.
Cons: the lighting in our room
Location: Visit the sights of istanbul, cafe's and restaurants galore.
Second visit to Istanbul. First time stayed near Istiklal Caddesi and on this occasion stayed at this wonderful hotel in Sultanahmet. Location: For those who want the old city experience on the door step of the blue mosque, Topkapi Palace and Haghia Sofia this is THE perfect hotel. A three minute walk from many many restaurants and cafe, 10-15min walk to the Grand Bazaar- tram link in close proximity says it all. The hotel: Friendly fantastic staff who were helpful on more than one occasion: from helping to organise a cruise of the bosphorus, to organising taxi's, recommending restaurants and just being available to help every time. The room was nice: cleaned daily with all the amenities one requires the ONLY thing I would say is the lighting needs to be better but that is a small detail. The breakfast was a nice buffet with a continental twist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Blue Mosque

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great boutique hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet. The location is close to all the tourist hotspots and has great access to trams and trains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: good service at breakfast, the location, friendly staff
Cons: the room called superior in the Expedia is standard room but Expedia is charging more rather than standard room
I enjoyed my trip in general but the only disappointing point is that taxi cannot reach the hotel entrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get everywhere

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Perfect perfect Room was confortablr breakfast yummy and excellent The manager on reception friendly my little one like him a lot lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Sultanahmet
The hotel's location is perfect to visit Sultanahmet / Old City of Istanbul. And by the tram system to visit other parts pf the city. Whilst all of the staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamorada, Florida

Great hotel in the middle of Old Town, Istanbul

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Hotel Staff, Cleanliness, Comfort and our tour guide that the Hotel recommended.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of Istanbul "Old Town" with many , many things to look at within walking distance.
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Boutique Saint Sophia. We will certainly visit them again the next time we are in Istanbul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointed Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location , Design
Cons: Breakfast Selection ,Staff helpfulness ,Overall service
Location: Haiga Sophia , Blue Mosque , Hippodrome , Bazaar ,Bosphorus
Usually staying a boutique hotel is very delightful ,because of their attention to detail . This hotel on the other hand has beautiful location ,but their breakfast was utterly disappointing . Usually Turkish people are known for their great breakfasts with a huge selection ,but this hotel really lacked on this department . WIFi was very patchy and not great . No attention to detail ,and they had me pay for a half night stay ,because of a late checkout . even though the hotel was not at full capacity . Hotel is very beautifully designed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Located within walking distance to all historic sights. Very helpful staff. Clean and modern hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

What a lovely, well located boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. See above
Cons: Don't change anything!
Location: Perfect location next to Hagia Sophia and near Blue Mosque.
Received a warm welcome near midnight from staff. Beautifully appointed, spacious room and bath. Good a/c. Well located right next to Hagia Sophia yet peaceful.. Lovely breakfast. Great service. Walked me to my taxi. Wished I could stay longer!