Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Sultanahmet
The hotel's location is perfect to visit Sultanahmet / Old City of Istanbul. And by the tram system to visit other parts pf the city. Whilst all of the staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Islamorada, Florida

Great hotel in the middle of Old Town, Istanbul

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Hotel Staff, Cleanliness, Comfort and our tour guide that the Hotel recommended.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of Istanbul "Old Town" with many , many things to look at within walking distance.
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Boutique Saint Sophia. We will certainly visit them again the next time we are in Istanbul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointed Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location , Design
Cons: Breakfast Selection ,Staff helpfulness ,Overall service
Location: Haiga Sophia , Blue Mosque , Hippodrome , Bazaar ,Bosphorus
Usually staying a boutique hotel is very delightful ,because of their attention to detail . This hotel on the other hand has beautiful location ,but their breakfast was utterly disappointing . Usually Turkish people are known for their great breakfasts with a huge selection ,but this hotel really lacked on this department . WIFi was very patchy and not great . No attention to detail ,and they had me pay for a half night stay ,because of a late checkout . even though the hotel was not at full capacity . Hotel is very beautifully designed .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Located within walking distance to all historic sights. Very helpful staff. Clean and modern hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our best hotel stay ever?????

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely view of Hagia Sofia from our balcony, Blue Mosque, the Palace, Cistern all within easy walking distance. The staff could not do enough for us, without being annoying/intrusive.
5 out of 5
by Margit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Synita from Georgia, United States

Very Comfortable Flight Layover

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we noticed the 14 hour difference overnight between our plane landing in Istanbul and our transfer flight leaving the city, we decided to get a hotel. After all, international travel can be harsh on the body. Boutique Saint Sophia had excellent reviews and we found the pictures charming. We also took note that it was close to Hagia Sophia Museum as well as Basilica Cistern. Had we more energy, we would have visited both locations. However, as it stands - we were admittedly exhausted. We arrived in the middle of the night and the front desk clerk was warm and friendly. He chatted with my other half about sports. We found the suite to be large by Europe standards and well stocked. We specifically asked for and received tooth brushes and tooth paste. We slept very comfortably in the king sized bed. I took a bath in the jet equipped tub and my other half used the adjacent shower. Even though I slept in too late for the free breakfast, it still was arranged for me. The fruit and breads were fresh. Checkout was easy. As we left in the morning, we noticed many restaurants and places to shop within walking distance. We plan to return in the future and take advantage of this great location as well. Specifically to Americans, it was a strange experience but safe. Someone from the hotel walked us to our private car in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

What a lovely, well located boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. See above
Cons: Don't change anything!
Location: Perfect location next to Hagia Sophia and near Blue Mosque.
Received a warm welcome near midnight from staff. Beautifully appointed, spacious room and bath. Good a/c. Well located right next to Hagia Sophia yet peaceful.. Lovely breakfast. Great service. Walked me to my taxi. Wished I could stay longer!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Derby

Top notch hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was brilliant. In the heart of Sultanahmed within walking distance of most attractions, but also the service, room quality and food was exceptional. It felt 5 star here and we can't sing its praises enough. A really nice touch is the free afternoon cake and coffee from 4pm-5pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location. Staff friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Most attractions right on the doorstep. Staff very happy to go that little bit further with enquiries