Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Beautiful, Cozy Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The view and comfort of the room were incredible.
Cons: I had some problems with the key card not functioning, and there were no English channels.
Location: 5 minute walk to Blue Mosque/Hagia Sophia, 15 minute (easy) walk to Grand Bazaar. Great location.
Loved this hotel from the moment I walked in- located in a very safe neighborhood that I felt comfortable walking alone in at night and smelled wonderful! The room was INCREDIBLY clean, and furnished beautifully with a great view. The breakfast room, however, had the best view in the house, overlooking the Bosphorus. Friendly staff and great 2-night experience.
5 out of 5
by Khurram from Toronto Canada

Hidden small Gem in Big Istunbul

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
What an Excellent Staff this place had. They made our stay as pleasant and comfortable as we are in our home with our family. Personall want to thank Sadat, Ahmet and Ozturk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but terrible hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We had to change our room as the room was in a very bad condition. Stains on the bed sheet and wall. When they changed us in to another room, I was having a shower and the shower door came off... So bad The location is good and the hotel staff are pleasant however the owner needs to update the rooms ASAP as it's a health hazzard.
5 out of 5
by Ruslan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great area, close to the main attractions of Istanbul. Walking. Buses. Tram cars. Water activites, excellent eateris everywhere, great shopping at three bazaar s
4 out of 5
by David from St. Paul

Good location and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood was great for visiting all the mosques and museums in Sultanehmet. The hotel is an easy walk from the tram station. The room was a little worn with some soot on the wallpaper and some mold in the corners of the shower. Otherwise it was what we were looking for. We didn't need to spend much time in our room. The staff were very helpful, always willing to answer any question we had or fix any issues that came up. Breakfast was typical of a lot of Turkish breakfasts with an assortment of cheese, bread, tomatoes, cucumbers, jams, and juice.
4 out of 5
by MIKAEL from INDONESIA

Excellent service

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent services. Clean hotel but it could be better if the house keepers trained better. There are dust on the deck, window frame, mirror frame, bed frame. It seems the house keeper never wipe them off with wet cloth. I asked the hotel staff to clean them off and they did. The staff always try to make you happy by helping whatever you need. Location is good, walking distance to blue mosque, attraction, tourist area, restaurants and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Wonderful, helpful staff and a very comfortable bed. The room was a little small for 2 people and 2 large bags. Next time I would book a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent++++
Cons: Rooms should be updated soon.
Location: Blue Mosque
The staff is incredible, they all make you feel just like home. The breakfast is excellent, from terrace you will see the Marmara Sea. 3 minute walk to Blue Mosque, and other attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A very disappointing stay in an overrated hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location was the only good thing about this hotel. Close to all touristy attractions in Sultanahmet. Booking an airport shuttle was also easy.
Cons: Terrace must be watertight for winter seasons. It is absolutely appalling to greet guests and serve them food in such conditions! Not worth €80/n!!!
Location: Location is very good and everything is within walking distance: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, local shisha places etc...
When we arrived at the hotel, it looked nice and remodelled from the outside, reception and the corridors. However, when we got into our room, it all changed. Decor was very dated: furniture too big for the tiny room, very old and creaking. Curtains looked dirty... We booked a double room, but the beds were two singles pushed together, which was uncomfortable to sleep for 2 people. The bathroom was the nicest thing about the room. It was quite spacious and modern and seemed relatively clean. Later we discovered that there was a problem there too. Water from the shower cabin would not drain properly, so you had to stop the water running in order not to flood the bathroom! Quite frankly, this was very annoying, because the water flow was nice and strong, but you could not enjoy the shower. Also, if you were in the rush and wanted to shower one after another, that wasn't an option - water would take about 20mins to drain...We complained about this to reception 3 times, but nothing was resolved. Now onto the biggest problem: the terrace with a sea view, where breakfast was served. It was raining during our stay, so the terrace was literally flooded and it was absolutely freezing in there. We thought there was no way they would serve food in there, but they did. So every morning, we would have to put our jackets on to go have breakfast. Raindrops were dripping into some of the foodplates etc. You can only imagine! We only ate fresh bread and had a little coffee for 5 days!