Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aida from London

Good hotel and good neighbourhood :)

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was a fair price suite which is really good for family holiday. The neighbourhood was absolutely amazing. Just 2 minutes walk from hotel to hundreds night clubs at night and thousands shops during day time.
3 out of 5
by AR from Canada

good location but thats about it

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
location is good, the rooms are ok, no elevator so good luck carrying your luggage up the stairs
5 out of 5
by Fuzzle from London

Exactly what we were expecting

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was tidy and kept clean. The staff were helpful and polite. Location is incredible but be prepared for the noise from clubs to be an all night thing. One issue though: the drain for the shower was slightly blocked and the floor in the bathroom was fully level and with the drain being blocked it meant the water stood in the bathroom following showers and the bathroom filled with the smell of stale water.
5 out of 5
by kb from Turkey

excellent and affordable

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Yes, the hotel is near the crowded and always noisy Balo Sokak, but the noise was not an issue in our room, which was lovely -- an actual suite, with living room, kitchen, shower and bedroom. It felt truly luxurious, we were very impressed. Definitely recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, not easy to find
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
There is no 24 hours front desk service and reception takes place in a back room of a nearby run down hotel. Since the proprietor was not available by the time of arrival one had to wait for almost an hour to check in. However, by and large those things can be overlooked and it was not the apartment which made our stay an unpleasant surprise, but rather the way we were treated. The proprietor proved to be a rude and disingenuous host. When we tried to pay the bill by credit card (the pay in advance option was not available on the booking website), I was told that I could only pay in cash, because “he had applied to credit card companies in order to accept customer credit cards but was refused” [sic]. Since I would be staying for a week I obviously did not have enough cash with me and insisted to pay by credit card. He then offered I could pay at one of his neighbor’s shops, charging a commission on top. When I insisted that I would not pay more than what was indicated in the booking confirmation, he started throwing a tantrum and at the end of it he cancelled the reservation and showed us the door. We had to find a new place to stay, which, because of a religious holiday, was difficult. In addition to that I was disappointed, when I learnt a few weeks later that he charged my credit card the full amount, although he claimed that he could not charge credit cards. I therefore cannot recommend this place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
There is no 24 hours front desk service and reception takes place in a back room of a nearby ramshackle hotel. Since the proprietor was not available by the time of my arrival I had to wait for almost an hour to check in. However, by and large those things can be overlooked and it was not the apartment which made our stay an unpleasant surprise, but rather the way we were treated. The proprietor proved to be a rude and disingenuous host. When we tried to pay the bill by credit card (the pay in advance option was not available on the booking website), I was told that I could only pay in cash, because “he had applied to credit card companies in order to accept customer credit cards but was refused”. Since I would be staying for a week I obviously did not have enough cash with me and insisted to pay by credit card. He then offered I could pay at one of his neighbor’s shops, charging a commission on top. When I insisted that I would not pay more than what was indicated in the booking confirmation, he started throwing a tantrum and at the end of it he cancelled the reservation and showed us the door. We had to find a new place to stay, which, because of a religious holiday, was difficult. In addition to that I was furious, when I learnt a few weeks later that he charged my credit card the full amount (almost €400,00), although he claimed that he could not charge credit cards. Therefore, I cannot recommend this place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Guy from Amsterdam

worse hotel i ever had

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was a worse hotel i had, room was stinky, very bed smelly toilet. Reception was also rude. The room had a rain leak, the hotel did not repair it. The window was not with rubble glass, all night noises from the discos and bars until 5 AM. Except the location no any point positive.
5 out of 5
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels