Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Topkapi & Blue Mosque

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: The roof top restaurant & terrace wasn't open
A great spot to stay close to all the old city amenities. They were able to provide great help with tours etc.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from New York, NY

Excellent location and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great. The wifi signal was weak though so that is a miss. We got no signal in our room. The hotel's location couldn't be bettter. It is quiet. The view from the terrace is beuatiful as it overlooks Aya Sofya. The service at the hotel was great - they helped us with tours and getting cabs to pick us up. Huge thanks to Ahmet from the front desk(sorry if I am misspelling your name) - he was very attentive and gave us recommendations after telling him exactly what we wanted to do. His customer service skills are the best among all employees we interactive with.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from chelmsford

Great location, great staff

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel, is clean and tidy if a little old in appearance. We had a superior double room on the 3rd floor, which had all we required for our 3 day stay. It was very quite day and night both in the hotel and outside noise. The staff were very helpful and were able to quickly sort out things like airport transfers or offer advice on where to go. On top of all that its location is superb if you are in Istanbul to see some fantastic heritage sites or visit Galata square or the grand Bazaar amongst others.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Amherst, NH

Istanbul as I like it

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant front desk personnel. Nice free breakfast every morning.Could arrange tours from the front desk.Hotel close to all tour sites and can walk to almost all from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location!!! Room was small but very nice. Great breakfast and very friendly stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 minutes walk to every thing. Quiite & central.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Enjoyed living there. Most historical places within walking distanc also good transport facilities nearby. Good breakfast. helpfull staff and friendly. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel near everything

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Had a very nice and comfortable stay. The staff was great and very attentive. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Austin TX

Jewel in Istanbul

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Easily one of the best hotels for the money. Location..Location..Location. Great staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable room but the bed was a little too firm for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda, md

great location,

Posted Oct 13, 2015
great location, clean, nice hotel, basic room, small & no frills. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, just 2 minutes from main sites in Sultanamet. Room decor was a bit dated, but pretty clean.