Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Johannesburg - South Africa

Extended stop over in old city.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I extended a stop over by 3 days to see the city of Istanbul. I took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for 50 Lira. Going back I used the tram and train system at a cost of less that 8 Lira. Food was half the cost on Uskadur side of Istanbul and the ferry ride there was worth the effort alone. Do not be afraid to explore the area and try new things. The hotel is well managed and staff is very friendly. the location is great for sightseeing and streets are safe at night in that area.
4 out of 5
by gary from Stokenchurch

Great location and good place to say

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Superb location for the sights of Sultanahmet. If you want a good value small family hotel this is a great place. All the sights, restaurant's and feel of this area of Istanbul, fabulous view from the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Friendly staff,

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The location is great, friendly staff and good breakfast. The special thing is everything worth visiting in Sultan Ahmet area is very close. Rooms are well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service and good price.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
They could accept erarly check in at 9:00 am!! Staff was very friendly and I could feel hospitality service. The place was closed to bule mosce. It was very continence to go out to eat and sightseeing. But the shower room was a little bit stuffy. But everyday they tidy up there. When I asked to print out my bordingpass,they did! They are very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Our stay at Cem Sultan hotel was very pleasant. It is located right behind Blue Mosque. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by MUHAMAD SAFIIH from Malaysia

all items are good

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet, clean, two blocks from blue mosque

Posted May 15, 2015
Great value for the money!! The staff was always very friendly and helpful. My room although small was very clean and well furnished with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and properly working. The best value for the location, amenities and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to tourist destinations

Posted May 15, 2015
I travelled from England and received a very warm welcome from staff at the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. There are tea/coffee facilities and a lounge where you can relax with other guests. There is a variety of breakfast to choose from and the cook Rehan is very kind. Norshad, Seyful and Nadir are also very nice and happy to help. I would recommend staying here as it is cheap and you get a very good experience overall, as I did :)