Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Johannesburg - South Africa

Extended stop over in old city.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I extended a stop over by 3 days to see the city of Istanbul. I took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for 50 Lira. Going back I used the tram and train system at a cost of less that 8 Lira. Food was half the cost on Uskadur side of Istanbul and the ferry ride there was worth the effort alone. Do not be afraid to explore the area and try new things. The hotel is well managed and staff is very friendly. the location is great for sightseeing and streets are safe at night in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localização e excelente atendimento

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
O atendimento é excelente e os funcionários são muito atenciosos. Localização perfeita, muito perto dos principais pontos turísticos de Istambul. Quem chega de avião pelo aeroporto Ataturk, pode pegar o trem e depois o tram (e descer na estação Sultanahmet) gastando cerca 8 liras (10 reais ou 3 euros); do aeroporto Sabina (que é bem mais longe) há vans que cobram 10 euros por pessoa. Ficamos em um quarto bem pequeno e modesto nos primeiros dias; o problema é que não tinha aquecimento no banheiro e como fazia muito frio em Istambul (abaixo de zero) era sofrível usar o banheiro. Na última noite fomos para um quarto bem melhor, maior e aconchegante, com bule elétrico, frigobar... O café da manhã é servido no terraço, com uma bela vista para o bósforo; é gostosinho, faltam apenas algumas frutas.
4 out of 5
by gary from Stokenchurch

Great location and good place to say

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Superb location for the sights of Sultanahmet. If you want a good value small family hotel this is a great place. All the sights, restaurant's and feel of this area of Istanbul, fabulous view from the breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

입지 좋은 가격만큼의 호스텔

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
호텔방이 아닌 도미토리는 반지하에 위치해 있어 솔직히 습함은 느껴집니다. 하지만, 입지가 너무 좋으며(구도심 주 관광지에 걸어서 5분거리) 가격이 저렴하여 2박정도의 짧게 머무르는 일정에는 괜찮다고 봅니다. 두꺼운 이불은 주지만, 이불시트는 주지 않아 약간 찝찝함이 있었습니다. 바닥시트와 베게시트는 사람이 바뀔때 마다 기본적으로 갈아줍니다. 아침은 훌륭한 편입니다. 그리고 맨 꼭데기층에 식당이 있는데 뷰가 정말 죽입니다. 바닷가기보이는 햇빛이 쏟아지는 따뜻함과 아름다움은 아직도 잊지 못합니다. 리셉션 분들도 친절합니다. 약간 가족적인 분위기까지 느껴지는 곳입니다. 필요한 우산도 구비해 놓으시고 빌려주며, 여러가지 요청에도 친절하게 알려줍니다. 관광을 위해 이스탄불 술탄아흐메트에 2박정도 머무르실거라면 배낭여행객들에게 나쁘지 않은 곳.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great view on the rooftop /Nice staff /Perfect breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Friendly staff,

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The location is great, friendly staff and good breakfast. The special thing is everything worth visiting in Sultan Ahmet area is very close. Rooms are well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service and good price.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
They could accept erarly check in at 9:00 am!! Staff was very friendly and I could feel hospitality service. The place was closed to bule mosce. It was very continence to go out to eat and sightseeing. But the shower room was a little bit stuffy. But everyday they tidy up there. When I asked to print out my bordingpass,they did! They are very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRA

Tolle Gegend aber ein enttäuschendes Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal
Cons: Viel!!! Ävor allem die Sauberkeit im hotel
Die Gegend in Sultan Ahmet ist sehr schön, allerdings fand ich das Cem Sultan Hotel sehr enttäuschend. Die Sauberkeit war mangelhaft, unser Zimmer hat gestunken und es hate keinen Fenster um zu lüften. Man muss aber sagen, das dass Personal sehr freundlich war. Was uns aber sehr enttäuscht hat, war das bei Expedia eine relativ gute Bewertung war. Ich glaube nicht das ich das nächste mal über Expedia buchen werde und werde es auch nicht an Freunde oder Bekanten weiterempfehlen.