Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
nice location and kind staff. relax for the breakfast at the terras on top roof. do recommend for backpackers or everyone else.
1 out of 5
by Rian from USA

No air conditioning. No screens. No wifi

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff refused to turn on air conditioning. Windows had no screens, so mosquitoes kept me awake all night. No wifi in room. AC and wifi were promised at reservation.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Seattle USA

great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed with our family which included an 8 month old baby. We found the hostel to be a fantastic place to stay. We were situated very close to the main drag and very close to the metro, funicular, and anything that we could want. The staff was wonderful with guidance and providing a room that worked very well for us. Super fun common area to relax in after the day was done. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great location, staff, and price. We had a 4-person private room that was not large by American standards but cramped like other European city hostels at which we have stayed. A lot of the furniture is old and in disrepair and the place is due for a good dusting though. Staff is great and speak strong english. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lisy from Taiwan

good location near Taksim

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
near Taksim,easy to find food ,store,and laudry. The 4 bed room with bathroom is recommanded.very valuable choice!
5 out of 5
by Roo from Spain

Fantastic location in Taksim

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Super cute hostel located in a very accessible part of Taksim (right off the square). Metro to any part of Istanbul accessible from station and and so many things to do around the hostel itself. Ahmed was a great owner, helping me with anything I needed and the rest of the staff would go out of their way to help you or recommend something. Highly recommended for anyone traveling on a budget!
3 out of 5
by young from korea

easy to find but noisy

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
the hostel is near the istikral strees.then you can easily find this. but it is too noisy to sleep until midnight. and the bathroom is not clean. the bed is relatively comfortable.
5 out of 5
by lebenya moeketsie jistice from south africa

i wish boheme is the best hotel in isanbul

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
so good and lovly
1 out of 5
by Adam from Toronto

Please do not call it "hotel". It's barn.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It's terrible.
Cons: Nothing. It's garbage.
Location: The location is close to Taksim Square.
I could not sleep well there. This "hotel" does not turn on heater even if you ask for. There is not any telephone or TV in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Dia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels