Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Really good for back packing types

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Friendliness & camaraderie
Location: Very good location with lots to do
Initially disappointing but seriously warme to it and the people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great Hostel, just get use to the odor that is in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The place was quite far away from Taksim, which is where the bus dropped me off. I got hustled by the taxi drivers and then the staff did little to help me find my way around after I got there. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Filthy bathroom. Owner helpful though....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hostel is good enough for its cost. Rooms and restrooms are clean, there is airconditioner. The owner of hostel is very freandly person , he always ready to help you to solve your problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from USA

Nice and clean hostel!

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: This wasn't a hostel to meet new people. I somewhat expected that but didn't find it due to its smaller size.
Nice and clean hostel in the proximity of all the bars and restaurants of Beyoglu. The best hookahs of Istanbul are right down the street. All the major sites are in Sultanamat, but taking the tram or walking over the Galata bridge isn't a problem. The hostel has a cafe downstairs, which serves really good breakfast and snacks. Bathrooms are clean and room is spacious. The staff was very helpful in all matters, even when I locked myself out of my room once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel accueillant très bien situé

Posted Jun 1, 2016
J'ai occupé, durant 3 nuits, la ch. #9 au 2ieme étage qui était très tranquille. L'endroit est ensoleillé et relaxant autour de la piscine bordée de plantes. L'hôtel est parfaitement situé à 5 min à pied du grand Baobab. Juste en face de l'hôtel, un nouveau bar à spectacle "Taxi-Be" vient d'ouvrir depuis env. 1 an. Bière pas cher et beaucoup de jolies filles... Excellent séjour à cet hôtel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from milano

posizione comoda per visitare la città

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: posizione molto buona. personale collaborativo
Cons: i servizi igienici
Location: comodo per raggiungere il centro e i collegamenti con le attrazioni turistiche
la struttura si affaccia in una via secondaria e questo è un bene se volete poter riposare un minimo tra una giornata e l'altra. La posizione è comoda per visitare la città e avere le vie più mondane a breve distanza. Struttura senza troppe pretese ma con tutto quel che serve per trascorrere una vacanza di qualche giorno senza stress. Il personale è simpatico e disponibile. Consigliato per chi non cerca un albergo di lusso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bremerhaven

für uns ideal

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Verbessern kann man immer, aber es soll ja kein Fünfsternehaus werden...
Location: Der Findikli Parki ist der schönste Platz der Stadt, zu Fuß erreichbar und nahe eines Carrefour mit kühlem Bier.
Eine Woche im August zu viert; zwei im Doppelbett (mit einer gemeinsamen Decke), zwei in Einzelbetten. Nachdem wir uns genügend Handtücher und eine Extra-Decke gekauft hatten und regelmäßig Wasser in den Ablauf im Bad füllten war es ganz komfortabel. Man muß sich über den Klimaanlageneinsatz einigen und auch sonst gut miteinander klar kommen. Außer den Betten und zwei Schränken gab es keine Möbel im Zimmer. Der Zimerservice beschränkte sich während der Woche auf eine Nachlieferung von Klopapier. Den Vorhang ließen wir auf Empfehlung des sehr freundlichen und gut englisch sprechenden Gastgebers weitgehend zu, um die Menschen gegenüber nicht aufzuregen. Das WLAN zeigte bei gleichzeiteiger Nutzung aller vier Zimmergäste keine wesentlichen Schwächen. Bäcker, Schlachter und Tante-Emma-Laden sind quasi nebenan, so dass Mangel an Trinkwasser oder Frühstück gut zu vermeiden ist. Fazit: schon wesentlich schlechter gehaust und auf gleichem Niveau auch wesentlich teurer (in Rom), alles in allem für eine Woche absolut ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Het is te doen.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Als je laag op budget bent, is het een prima hostel. Je zit op een centrale locatie en er zijn veel toeristen in de buurt. Personeel wist me vaak te helpen met het vinden van locatie. Kamer was voorzien van airco en wi-fi. De geur van de riolering was minder.