Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Osama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Really good for back packing types

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Friendliness & camaraderie
Location: Very good location with lots to do
Initially disappointing but seriously warme to it and the people
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was wonderful. Lovely, friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff. This is a short review because I don't want to spend so much time but it really was an ideal place to stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great Hostel, just get use to the odor that is in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The place was quite far away from Taksim, which is where the bus dropped me off. I got hustled by the taxi drivers and then the staff did little to help me find my way around after I got there. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Filthy bathroom. Owner helpful though....
5 out of 5
by Mahmoud from Egypt

Cheers Midtown Hostel's review

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed there for three nights for a conference. The place is very nice and close to all types of transportation. The people are very helpful. I really enjoyed the stay there very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hostel is good enough for its cost. Rooms and restrooms are clean, there is airconditioner. The owner of hostel is very freandly person , he always ready to help you to solve your problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from USA

Nice and clean hostel!

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: This wasn't a hostel to meet new people. I somewhat expected that but didn't find it due to its smaller size.
Nice and clean hostel in the proximity of all the bars and restaurants of Beyoglu. The best hookahs of Istanbul are right down the street. All the major sites are in Sultanamat, but taking the tram or walking over the Galata bridge isn't a problem. The hostel has a cafe downstairs, which serves really good breakfast and snacks. Bathrooms are clean and room is spacious. The staff was very helpful in all matters, even when I locked myself out of my room once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel accueillant très bien situé

Posted Jun 1, 2016
J'ai occupé, durant 3 nuits, la ch. #9 au 2ieme étage qui était très tranquille. L'endroit est ensoleillé et relaxant autour de la piscine bordée de plantes. L'hôtel est parfaitement situé à 5 min à pied du grand Baobab. Juste en face de l'hôtel, un nouveau bar à spectacle "Taxi-Be" vient d'ouvrir depuis env. 1 an. Bière pas cher et beaucoup de jolies filles... Excellent séjour à cet hôtel!!