Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: renovate the hotel as it is very old and dirty.
Location: Location is near to Istiklal street and Taksim squar, metro.
Very small rooms, filthy, no coffee bar, breakfast not what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Certainly i never recommend. The photos provided on Expedia is nice . Bu that is not the reality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odi

Bad hotel and un cooperative team

Posted Oct 2, 2015
It was bad , not cooprative staff , room servicesp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Don Lucas

My Second Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Great staff and location. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Istanbul and wants to stay in Taksim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Avoid!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The first night the front desk called and offered my friend "two professional ladies for him to see"...we ALL know what that means... The food was sub par, the accommodations were uncomfortable and dirty. The complimentary shampoo, lotion etc. was half empty upon arrival, they demanded our friend leave the room (he just came up for a few minutes and made no noise) or we would have to pay for an additional person to stay with us. We opted to do so, then they told us we should get him a separate room (we refused). Many staff barely speak English, so good luck with any help. The walls are thin and nonsmoking rooms stink of smoke. The only plus is the hotel is close to downtown Taksim, but we couldn't wait to get the hell out of that hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Taksim Square

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel is close to Taksim Square and Istiklal which is great (4 minutes walk). Hotel is not super clean though. Carpet full of stains inside rooms and in corridors. Some rooms are too small but that's ok if all you're looking for is a bed and shower at the end of the day. Breakfast was basic. Staff was ok considering they don't speak English.
4 out of 5
by Yammy from London

I got my painting back!! Hooray!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the small single room for my first night stay in Istanbul. However, the following day coincided with the 1st Anniversary of the protests that began in Gezi park, part of Istanbul’s Taksim Square, which became the epicenter of a nationwide violent protest... I called the hotel from London asking to cancel the room (but my booking was non-refundable). After a few emails and calls, the hotel manager allowed me to change the night instead of cancelling. That was really understanding and I really appreciated that. During my stay, although the room was super small and barely left the space to walk after I opened my (huge) luggage, I still enjoyed my time there. They have hamami where guests can use for free and their breakfast was nice. On the check-out day, I left my luggage and painting with the hotel and came back to collect them in the evening. They, unfortunately, threw my painting away (it was rolled inside a plastic bag...so they might not see how beautiful it was! lol). I insisted that the painting was really important as I painted myself. After half an hour, the staff came back with my painting!! He said he went to the trash.........and found it there. Well, this was beyond my expectation and I didn't know how to thank him enough for doing this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The crave

Posted May 19, 2014
I Was shocked , stayed me in room No 1109 it is a crave Moore than a room ..very small , it was a bad experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kenwang

Getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Orbitz
Nice but smaller room. No bath tub but shower only. Breakfast is excellent with wonderful view.