Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Reasonably close to airport especially to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: the Breakfast has a lot of improvement needed
Location: Good for the airport.
Decent hotel, nothing out of the ordinary. Room a little small as was the TV. Having said that you are not here for the TV I suspect most people are just wanting a bed between flights. The bathroom was a little needing some attention and had a bath rather than a shower stall. Nothing wrong with that although as you get older getting in and out of a shower inn a bath becomes more dangerous. My main issue was with breakfast and here they let themselves down badly. Poor choice, the juice was watery and not freshly squeezed or real (reconstituted), the cereals were limited choice. The fresh fruit was mostly canned, only melon was fresh and that was unripe. The peaches (canned) were beginning to ferment. And at no point did any bread turn up. There was a station for jams, honey and butter but nothing to put it on! No staff anywhere to be seen. The coffee machine produced really poor instant coffee. Overall a poor show. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good Enough Hotel, A Bit Far from Airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is very nice, highly serviceable for a layover in Istanbul.
Cons: Clarity on the real distance by road to the airport.
The hotel itself is fine in all respects, really. It lives up to Courtyard by Marriott standards and the price is excellent. However, it advertises it self as an airport hotel, when it, in fact, is a fair distance from the airport. While there is a shuttle service, it operates only during limited hours, meaning that, in all likelihood, you will need to take a 25-30 TL taxi ride to and from Ataturk Airport. This is by no means terrible, just something to factor in your plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very reasonable price for what we got.
Cons: More coffee packets than just two in a room where two might stay (so we can have two cups each).
Location: The proximity to the airport was what we were looking for. This isn't like a downtown hotel with immediate access to things like the Grand Bazaar, et
We took the hotel's airport shuttle which was very convenient. The check-in was smooth and the front desk staff very helpful. We enjoyed a late snack at the bar and were entertained by the bar tender...just a very charming person. Our room was neat, clean, and what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel cLose to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very secure hotel. 5-10 min from airport. Modern and comfortable. Very accommodating staff who speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Everything is Ok, but the breakfast fast is horrible!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice open space. Too far away from all the tourist attractions. Staff speak little to no English. Regardless they remained as helpful as they could be. There is no room service to the door, you have to order and collect it yourself which is a little inconvenient. Hotel itself was a little dirty with some plug sockets out of use. All in all a average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to Ataturk International

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stayed here for one night while on an extended layover in Istanbul. Close enough to the airport and offers an airport shuttle on request. I took a taxi to and from. Clean, simple hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to airport. Nice view

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great place to relax and spend holiday after long time working. My girls has enjoy the pool and all about this hotel.i have massage that I enjoy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel but not very close to airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
They offer you the airport shuttle but no one would care about your luggage. Self services is fine to me but they don't consider the shuttle bus also serve as crew bus to airlines. Luggage can be overloaded sometimes. The hotel is clean but pretty old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to arriving

Posted May 28, 2017
Too quit , excellent room , staff good ,. Service room excellent