Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very noise partitions between rooms made by wood you can hear what your neighbour say .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Tobacco smell all over the place

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Its convenient location
Cons: Many things could be improved but I found to be disturbing was the tobacco smell
Location: Very close to Osman Bey and within a fairly walking distance from Taksim
The room was ok. Even though I requested a non-smoking room, which they provided, tobacco smell was all over the corridor and even found its way to my room. It was a very disappointing experience. I will never again go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice Hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is really nice, rooms are spacious and comfortable ... It's within a walking distance of the famous Taksim Square
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location of hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Truth about location and immediate area. Room cleanliness.
Location: Lots to do and see in Istanbul. Full of history since the Byzantine era and lots of great architecture around the Bospherous and great mosques.
The hotel is located in a bad part of Istanbul which is generally a fantastic place full of history. However, this particular area of Harbiya has too many thiefs and we were subject of two attempted thefts while walking on pavements. Once during the day and once in the evening. Luckily both times the thiefs got away with nothing. The hotel is also located at the bottom of a steep hill which some members of our party found difficult to walk up every day. Also it did not appear that our room was hovered during our stay although the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
just soso,not good at voice from other room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Not happy with there customer service. Food is nit upto the mark. Overall they are not meeting 5 stars standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from x

Plush and inexpensive

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Staff , the room and the gym , pool !
Cons: The card for the door didn't work a few times and had to get replacements , that needs sorting
Location: The location isn't great for local places to go on foot , but taxis where cheap wherever I went
Very friendly all round , helpful and sincere the gym and pool was a great bonus !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
They charged us more then what was mentioned on expedia website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Not so good neighbor hood but clean hotel with good staf, Pluming needs inspection especially drainage of bathtubs in 9th floor as well as running water getting cold and hot while coming with no reason.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels