Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to places that i need to go

Posted Jun 25, 2017
No problem at all. Clean rooms at very nice breakfast.easy and a quick service.smiling faces.tv channels are poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Posted May 1, 2017
Service good reception gd restaurant could be better lifts are terrible near to taksim place excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

very nice

Posted Nov 22, 2016
very good hotel nir taksim and metro for mall very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Bora Yildirim, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your choosing our hotel. I hope to see you again in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul. Best Wishes Bora Yildirim General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angels

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel 's staff doesn't care about what need the passenger , and some of them does not respect to you when you need something , also room conditiner is not working ,internet is so slow and they don't care , shower has problem with air vacuum and dirty water almos stay for long time under your foot , when useing red card to don't discarib us , works don't understand main of the card on door and they do , breakfast service is weak and always tea and coffee and soup is cold also you have to find your fork and spoon ,they don't change paper on table and many times different people use same paper under dish
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Bora Yildirim, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your comment.I am so sad to hear all those. I will deal with your complain subjects to understand the issue and solve them. I prefer you to be contacted with me while you were stayying in our hotel. I hope to see and welcome you on your next trip to istanbul. Best Wishes Bora Yildirim General Manger
3 out of 5
by Hussein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Lincoln

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
For a 4* hotel, this was very run down and in a desperate need of a make over. The food offered at breakfast was particularly poor. There are many hotels within the same Taksim area, I will not be booking the Crystal Hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Loukman from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Two Star hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location, very friendly staff, but the hotel is old and in bad condition. it is it is 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from USA

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 day of meetings. Hotel needs to be updated, breakfast was just OK. Staff was nice and helpful and location was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jeff, First of all thank you so much for your comment. please be sure that we will consider your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe3rd

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Orbitz
Within walking distance of Taksim Square and many shops! Excellent location!!!
3 out of 5
by GiorgioS

fantactic location for long walks

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Orbitz
during the breakfast time they don't clean the tables from previous users. Every day I was asking to repair the toilet cistern.