Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not luxury but great breakfast, comfy, and spaciou

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: breakfast, large room
Cons: pillows are hard
This hotel is not a ¨luxury¨hotel as they advertise, but it is more than enough and a good deal for the price. The 4 person room we had was very large. Plenty of heat for the winter and AC for summer. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. The hotel is close to a metro stop in near plenty of small markets and grocery stores within walking distance. The room has a small kitchen but no pots, plates, etc so you would need to bring your own if you plan to cook. The maids clean the room but do not clean dishes or the kitchen. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent but not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
In our standards, this is a two star hotel. Overall, just a few honest attempts to make the rooms more "4 stars" is required to make this an excellent hotel. The location is what made us stay here for 7 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsea from CA

Quaint hotel in osmanbey area

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a very nice hotel situated on a quiet street in the osmenbay area. Close to metro to take you to Taksim square. Clean hotel and confirtable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Elias from Toronto, Canada

Istanbul

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient and inexpensive
Cons: The lights in the halls are sensor activated and turn off after 1 second making it a hazard to move.
Location: Very close to the subway and thus most major sights in the city.
I only stayed here for one night. Based on the reviews I read I was not surprised by what I got. The rooms are very small and the view non-existent. If you are looking for a bed and a decent shower for a few nights this will fit your bill. The hotel staff are kind and helpful. It is quite a trip to get the other side of the straight, involving a ride on three separate modes of transportation. The walls are quite thin making noise from the hall and other rooms an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro stations....rooms are very small

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The location is ok - its quite a walk to Taksim square, but it is close to metro stations. The room I got for the good price is extremely small (depressing) but very clean. Staff was very good, one guy actually spoke very good english. Also, I wasn't aware, but I thought I had already paid through expedia - they charged me when I checked out, saying that expedia does not take the money - I didn't like this part of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from qatar

very good location

Posted Jul 13, 2013
quite good hotel. The only issue that i have is that the WiFi is not working. I can connect to the WiFI, but then cannot get IP address and cannot connect to the Internet. I tried my MCBOOK AIR AND IPHONE AND ADROID PHONE. All three devices showed the same issue for the entire stay of 5 nights (day and night). I have to bring my Wireless Access Point to the Lobby and use that to get online each day when I need to get online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Klein und angenehm in Citylage

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Ein kleines Hotel in Citylage. 15 Minuten bis Taksim zu Fuß. Ausstattung und Sauberkeit vollkommen ausreichend für einfache Ansprüche. Preis Leistung stimmt. Viele gute Tipps an der Rezeption und Taxirufservice. Komme gerne wieder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warum sich dieses Hotel luxury nennt ein Rätsel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Kein Safe auf dem Zimmer ! Dann reisst der Hotelier ein Safe aus einem anderen Schrank raus ! Na wenn er es raus bekommt alle anderen auch !!! Wir hatten 5 Übernachtungen und die Dusche wurde kein einziges Mal sauber gemacht. Auf dem Teppich lagen Fußnägel ! Eklig Warum sie das luxury nennen weiß ich bis heute nicht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Goed bereikbaar, busverbinding/ metro perfect.

Posted May 16, 2014
Hotelpersoneel is super!! Bereikbaarheid prima. Kamer is heel schoon. Ontbijt redelijk goed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnahes Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nur wenige Schritte von der Metrostation Osmanbey gelegenes Hotel und trotzdem sehr ruhig. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und einer der Herren spricht ein fantastisches Englisch, was sonst eher die Ausnahme in Istanbul ist. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut, alles was man braucht. Ich würde wieder dieses Hotel buchen.