Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by suhail from UAE

worst hotel i ever reserved

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
its the worst hotel i ever reserved, i didn't stay in it for minute even, i went to other hotel, they even close the reception at 6 PM, so not secure
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Saudi Arabia

Wonderful Lodge & location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience, I'll book it for next visit for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is Excellent but it should be 4 stars or less

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It is really nice experience everything was good but there are some small things they should improve such as the time of reception working hours, the poor elevator and adding some room services In general I can strongly recommend it
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Saudi Arabia

Beauty apartment, Best location & wanderful staff

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wanderful apartment, very helpful staff (specially Mr. Cagdas) I want to say thanks for your hospitality brother and it was nice to meet you & the best location ever.. Every thing in or around this apartment was awesome..
3 out of 5
by Shin-Young from London, UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Sadly our stay at the Deris Bosphorus Lodge was rather disappointing. Pros: great location and generally clean. I can imagine the rooms on higher floors will have fantastic views - although this was something we didn't get to see. They also let us check out at 2pm, which was really helpful. Cons: 1) Terrible and annoying noise coming from ?central heating ?water pipes all day all night. This woke us up at 3am and we couldn't go back to sleep, ruining our schedule the next day entirely. We mentioned this to the reception but the problem remained throughout our stay. 2) Sewage smell in the bathroom was really disgusting. We had to leave the bathroom window open 24/7 otherwise the bathroom will get filled with this awful smell. 3) No control over room's temperature. The central heating was on, keeping the rooms warm, but it was really hot and dry at times. We wanted to switch the central heating off (also to see if we can control the horrific noise as mentioned above) but couldn't. 4) It does say somewhere on the booking page 'rooms may be different to the photographs' and in our opinion, yes, it was indeed different. The room is modern and well-furnished but our kitchen was tiny with no dining table (like in the photos). All in all, not sure if i will return. I am sure there are better bargains out there for cheaper money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice staying in this hotel
5 out of 5
by Ahmed from New York

Short Trip

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, nicely furnished and good service. Problems were the lack of concierge services and the poor selection of TV channels
5 out of 5
by Rick R from New york

great view, nice neighborhood, close to transit

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Small, clean, well kept facility with friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Smanzur from Miami

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Central location, modern building with great finishes. The suites are well equipped with high quality appliances. Friendly staff. I would recommend to a family looking for spacious suits.
5 out of 5
by Burak Can from New York

Unexpectedly Great

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Peaceful, clean, private and centrally located. Completely satisfied from A to Z. For a person who travels Turkey quite often, this my and my families new address while in Istanbul from now on. Thank you to everyone who made this possible.