Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM, USA

A Real Treasure

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: We especially enjoyed the breakfast on the upstairs terrace. The service was gracious and the food was fresh and nutritious. The coffee was abundant.
Location: All the sites in Sultanahmet are easily accessible by walking.
This is a spotless hotel with cozy, tastefully furnished rooms. The location is ideal, just five minute's walk from the Blue Mosque. It has the perfect combination of modern appointments and historic charm. The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. We were welcomed with great hospitality. We give this hotel our highest recommendation..
5 out of 5
by Husein from San Francisco

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good and clean hotel. Friendly stuff and good location in center of Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by Herbert from San Salvador

Buena relación precio-ubicación

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel cerca de muchos lugares que visitar
5 out of 5
by Karen from Houston

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is a terrific small hotel in the middle of everything you would like to do. The staff is very friendly! The rooms are very quaint and clean and breakfast is included which included eggs any way you wanted. Great place to stay. Only issue was i was told the pic up service at the airport was free to find out if you make reservations at hotel website it is free but if you make reservations at other site it is not. Cost for pick up is 30 euros and for transport after stay is 25 euros. Very reasnalble for distance to airport. Just want to make sure people know this. I loved my stay here and when I go back to Istanbul I will defenitly stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 21, 2016
5 out of 5
by Olivier from Le MANS

Séjour réussi à Istanbul

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé tous les principaux monuments étaient accessibles à pied.Petit déjeuner sur la terrasse de l'hôtel avec une vue magnifique sur la mosquée Bleu et sur la mer. Personnel très serviable et très gentil.
5 out of 5
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gast

Schön gelegenes Stadthotel für Museumsbesuche

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir haben ein Hotel gesucht, wo viele Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig zu erreichen sind. Da ist dieses Hotel eine super Wahl. Topkapi Palace, Blaue Moschee und Hagia Sopia und Versunkener Tempel sind alle fußläufig zu erreichen. Auch die Stadbahn (Tramvay) ist gut zu erreichen und so ist man sehr Mobil. Das Hotel ist ein kleines schmuckes Hotel und das Team was dort arbeitet ist wirklich toll. Immer bemüht und extrem hilfsbereit. Man hat sich als Gast wohlgefühlt. Es gibt aber natürlich subjektiv auch dinge, die nicht ganz so super waren. Dazu gehörten für mich das W-Lan (Datendurchsatz sehr gering), die Zimmergröße (außer den beiden Betten war fast kein Platz. Es gibt auch nur einen Stuhl, so das man immer auf den Betten sitzen muss), ein mittelmäßiges Frühstück (was aber eigentlich bei kleinen Hotels immer so ist. Wenn man nur wenige Gäste hat, kann man natürlich kein riesen Frühstücksangebot auftischen und dann immer alles wegschmeißen) und der TV-Empfang (wenige Kanäle mit gutem Bild). Dennoch war es im großen und ganzen sehr positiv und ich würde das Hotel auf jedenfall weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Fota

Nahe dran

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Ein ideales Hotel für alle, die nahe an den Moscheen und dem Top Kapi Palast wohnen und nur 5 Minuten zur Strassen- und U Bahn gehen wollen. Ein sauberes Hotel im historischen Stil, aber neu renoviert mit äusserst engagiertem Personal. Und gleich ums Eck gibts jede Menge Restaurants (3x Fisch und 3 x türkisch) und einen niveauvollen Basar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights in Istanbul

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast room has wonderful views, plus an outdoor area. The attendant made eggs and Turkish coffee to order.
Location: Stones throw from Blue Mosque. Plenty of local restaurants nearby, including the charming Little Havana, for a cosy, cheap meal.
We arrived late, about 11pm to find pleasant, friendly welcome, as the staff where expecting us. We were upgraded to a sea view room. The manager personally greeted us at breakfast the next morning. It is a small, charming hotel with an 'old-world' feel.