Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Marlén from Göteborg


Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket bra läge, nära till de stora sevärdheterna.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from NANCY

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien! Veillez simplement à ne pas oublier avoir la suite au sous-sol (humide) et la chambre du rez-de-chaussée (bruyante). Service parfait.
5 out of 5
by Zainab from San Francisco, CA

One of the best places to stay in Istanbul!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location was perfect, literally five minutes walk away from Sultanahmet mosque, and thats where literally all the places are nearby which are Hagia Sophia and Topkapi palace. Also the grand bazaar was about 15-20 minutes walk as well from this hotel. That's one of the best things about this place, the location is ideal. Even the markets and shops around the hotel were great too, and were reasonably priced in comparison to the more popular tourist places like the grand bazaar where it was way more expensive. The staff, especially the receptionist (from the morning shift especially) were extremely friendly and cooperative. Also the breakfast buffet in the mornings were great too, and had a large variety of food to eat from. Especially the turkish chai and su boregi (turkish cheese pastry) that they made were so good! The room was perfect too, and was of good size and very comfortable and clean. The only issue I had of the place was there are no elevators, only stairs. So think twice about bringing heavy luggage. Other than that, I had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches Hotel in absoluter City-Nähe

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Die Zentrale Lage und das Personal
Hotel ist sauber und das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nur 5 min zu Fuß und man ist an der blauen Moschee. absoluter Traum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel in pieno centro storico

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Esperienza assolutamente fantastica, l'hotel si trova a 1 minuto a piedi dalla moschea blu e santa Sofia. Personale gentilissimo e cordiale, ambiente familiare. La camera è molto carina e pulita, la colazione nella piccola hall ricca e variegata (soprattutto salata come da tradizione turca) , oltre ad essere molto buona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Erdem Barut, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per la tua bella recensione. Ci hai fatto orgoglioso. Speriamo di rivederti. Re riguarda e saluti da Istanbul.
1 out of 5
by Milton from Honolulu

Buyer beware!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Buyer beware. Rooms is not accurate. On the fifth night, there was No water for shower, flushing a toilet, brushing your teeth, and we checked out two days early. I rate this hotel poorly because of their dishonesty. The room safe did not work, and there was one station on the TV. Booked the Jr. Suite, our room was not available, they overbooked, so got a standard room on the fifth floor. the Jr. Suite is in the basement of the hotel. We paid 89 euros a night. Checked out two nights early. The final straw was when there was no water.I even got Hotels.com involved. All of a sudden the woman who runs the place and spoke english when we arrived fine, now acted confused and her english disappeared. Dont us airport shuttle service. The dishonesty and "hustle" attitude of the hotel is why I gave them a poor rating. The whole foot print of the hotel is likely 15 - 16 feet across and maybe 30 feet deep. So there is no rooms that come close to 450 sq. st. To be fair,The 3 deluxe rooms, are maybe 250 sq. ft and would be very nice. The standard rooms less than 200 sq.The location good, room clean, bed firm. Assuming you have water service. Management said "It is a water problem in the area", then Later they said no water problem.The dishonesty, hustle and facade of warmth that disappears when issues come up, gives it a poor rating. Lots of other hotels in the area, try another and dont risk lack of water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

perfect location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff. Traditional, less Westernized establishment. Felt closer to local culture. Quiet, safe.
Cons: Very, very little could be improved upon, maybe fully functioning room lighting. Wished we'd had a room w/ a view, but not available for upgrade
Location: In Sultanahmet, within walking distance to historic mosques, palace, bizarre. Arrangements to see Whirling Dervishes were made by hotel - memorable!
1ST AND FOREMOST, because of confusing autumn time change in Turkey, we would have missed our departing flight had it not been for the persistent staff. Many thanks. Concierge-like staff did very well in helping us plan our outings as well. Always felt safe! Room itself very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Erdem Barut, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot dear MJ.We really enjoyed your stay at Divalis Hotel.If we had a chance we would upgrade your room.But the moment you visited our hotel,all of our rooms were reserved.Perhaps next time if you decide to come here we will make sure to give you upper floor room.Many thanks again for your lovely review.Hope to see you again.Say hello to your husband and your family.Greetings from İstanbul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It's a cute boutique hotel in the heart of Istanbul. The location is outstanding. Everything that you want to see/do/try is in the walking distance. We had the cave room. It is very unique but has a cave-like smell. But we got used to the smell and liked the option of being able to sit outside. The owners are extremely nice and will always go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They got us a transit pass, a free pashmina, and lots of hospitality and care. The breakfast is amazing. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by All Divalis Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your lovely review. You made us proud. We hope to see you again. King regards and greetings from İstanbul.
4 out of 5
by Tove

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Flott opphold. Fantastisk beliggenhet i forhold til alle severdigheter. Hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale. Helt grei frokost etter størrelsen på hotellet og rent og pent overalt. Det eneste negative var at vi hadde bestilt en suite på 45 kvadrat meter men rommet var kun på ca 25 kvadrat. Og det enda da de sa ved ankomst at de hadde oppgradert rommet vårt. Lurer på hvordan vårt opprinnelige rom ville ha sett ut? Synd at de averterer med så store rom når det ikke er det for rommene i seg selv er veldig fine og koselig innredet.Dette er blitt påpekt tidligere av andre og ble derfor ikke veldig skuffet.
5 out of 5
by Alessandro from São Paulo

A hotel like your home

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!!! NIce and big rooms, good breakfast, bathrooms very clean and the staff are the best ever!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by All Divalis Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your lovely review. You made us proud. We hope to see you again. King regards and greetings from İstanbul.