Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Very nice hotel. However; it's very far.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very nice hotel. However; it's very far from all the attractions & activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Excellent hotel, very clean, modern with stylish decor. Lovely turkish and continental breakfast Warm reception and wonderful staff and service Need GPS or 3G to find hotel without getting lost, highway bisecting the city with few cross-streets from seaway to hotel, or map the route ahead of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Fantastic for location for businessmen. Hotel ambience is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ist

Some issues no actions

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Tv cable was not fixed, i fixed personaly. Room service brownie was not good. In front of tv there were many dust. I have mentioned those things to receptionist but she did not take any service recovery action. Only said that she will share with related departments. She did not even take a note
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great business hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
very nice hotel at a decent price. Not too much around it though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great room, clean and awesome staff... they helped me with everything I need during my stay in Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It was for business. I definitely stay again in my next trip to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Istanbul gem from B

Luxurious hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Everyone at the Divan went out of their way to help us...even giving cash for a credit card to fund our taxi trip to Ataturk airport. The rate for the room was extremely reasonabl. Breakfast was wonderful (a bit pricey, but for hungrier people its worth it). If you can get a room facing the water, gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, good value, friendly, close to SAW airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff, large rooms, proximity to airport, good value, good food
Cons: Some minor quality issues in room
Location: Close to SAW airport, on the far asian side of Istanbul
We were already in Istanbul and became worried about getting from our hotel in Karaköy to Sabiha Gökçen Airport for a morning flight, so we made a last minute booking for our final night at the Divan because of it's proximity to the airport. It turned out to be a nice surprise. The hotel was nice and clean, with spacious rooms, and the staff was very nice and helpful. We only ate at the breakfast buffet, but it was very well done. It was our best night's rest of the trip through Istanbul and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trishul from High Peak

Amazing, Clean, Luxury.......Brilliant

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Let people sit at the window in the restaurant if its not busy
Location: It's far from the centre of Istanbul but perfect for pendik.
This hotel is seriously amazing. The room was just top class, the bathroom was spot on. The restaurant maybe considered expensive but you're getting what you've paid for. The steak and lamb chops were the best I've ever had. I'm missing it now. The gym was great. The only downfall to the hotel was location but it was perfect for where we needed to go. The one issue I do have was that we wanted to sit near the window in the restaurant but was told on both occasions it was reserved, which it clearly wasn't. You can't beat the views from the restaurant and bar. I will be staying at this hotel again when I'm next in Istanbul. Perfect for business users who are staying in Pendik.