Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ash

Beast time ever

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel is on the hearts of burite so no need to get cab or taxi every thing walking dastance
3 out of 5
by Carmel from New Zealand

fantastic hotel, average location, minimal English

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Good size room, clean and tidy hotel. Great breakfast, air conditioning, good wifi Cons: not a great location- far from the sights- however public transportation was cheap (once you can figure it out). Good if you want to explore the unbeaten track Staff spoke minimal English (so did the rest of the population on that side of Istanbul). Staff were not able to help with tours (? ? language barrier?)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Don't go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General facilities

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Poor lighting in room Lack of hotel guide in room Main restaurant and bar not open - quite season Hot buffet at breakfast, system did not keep food hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the Asian side

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Very clean, nice room, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing--we had a wonderful stay.
Our hotel stay was perfect. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, the free breakfast had a lot of choices including many hot items. We highly recommend it for anyone staying on the Asian side of Istanbul. It's a short cab ride to the ferry terminal that takes passengers to the European side, but it's really best for people who have business on the Asian side of Istanbul.
2 out of 5
by Vinny from Australia

Ordinary

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
I was surprise at the level of reception I received by staff. I felt it was sub standard and inadequate for the star rating of the hotel. Female staff seemed more friendlier and the male staff seemed sour and unhelpful at best ( and this is not a cultural thing ). Some staff were very helpful - namely housekeeping staff!! Reception was a real let down! Hotel was pleasant to look at internally Externally the hotel looked ok Overall I left feeling unsatisfied!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Firsttimers from Paris, France

Great service and great restaurants nearby

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: decor, cleaniless, shuttle
Location: plenty of restaurants next to the hotel, easy access to airport
We were very impressed with the big size of the rooms and the quality of the decor, which is truly comparable to 5-star hotel chains like Hilton. The beds were extremely comfortable. Strong showers. Satellite TV with international channels. Strong aircon. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of cold and hot breakfast items and we were served Turkish tea continuously. The hotel is in a quiet residential area with plenty of local restaurants close-by. We enjoyed the food there as much as in Sultanahmed area. Maltepe downtown/high street is perhaps 10 min by taxi and is very busy and there are lots of shops. We got to the hotel by taking a ferry to Bostanci (25 min from European side, but very infrequent ferries-- check beforehand) then taxi (5 km away from port, but taxi went on a detour, as usual!) The seaside is wonderful and lots of play areas for kids. The only glitch was that we booked this hotel because it provided free shuttle to Sabiha airport, but upon arrival, we found out there was no shuttle on weekends! Seeing our huge distress, however, the gentleman at the reception went out of his way to arrange shuttle transport for us. We cannot find better service anywhere. We would go back to Dream Hill if we ever need to fly via Sabiha airport again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jimmey from uk

The Hotel is generally good but needs more to do

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: uk
The ramp at entrance is too steep, the railings are wobbly need fixing. Missing knob on the sloe railinfs. We need water and dates at the reception morning and evening. need a fruit basket complementary. need Fould Medames in the breakfast and Tamya. We daily need 3 bottles of water each day.. The staff need to sprak english more. Need an iron and an ironing board ina the room. grooming kits needed in the room. The red tarmac at the interance is cracked and collects water. staff look stressed need to smile more. need free tea and coffe in the Lobby area. Generally it is OK for a 3 star hotel not 4 star. we did not have the feeling of being welcomed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and good price, but bad location

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
very clean and good price, but bad location