Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gregory from California

A great little hotel in Istanbul

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful! Very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was good, with eggs cooked to order. Room was modern and clean. Location was close to tram line and good for touring Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, I am so delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for your glowing review. ElanazHotel is a rather special place and is made so by a brilliant team though also blessed with lovely guests that make our jobs so much more enjoyable. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to your new Istanbul home in the near future. Thank you for choosing Elanaz Hotel. Warm regards, Melody Elanaz Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by robert from Mountain View, CA USA

AnInstanbul Gem

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Next to rail stop, which makes transportation and navigation around Istanbul very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your lovely review. You shall always be welcome to come and stay and I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant . Warm wishes, Melody Elanaz Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Arshad from Berkeley, California

Nothing fancy, but everything you'd need

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a small hotel, with a modest lobby. Service was excellent. Location is great. There's a station across the street for the train that goes across the Bosporus to Asian side. There's also a tram stop nearby that carries passengers to the main touristy areas. I enjoyed being awakened in the morning to the sound of the morning call to prayer. Breakfast offerings were adequate, but not as much variety as other similarly sized hotels in Istanbul. Breakfast seating was tight. Solid three and half star hotel and worthwhile if priced under $100 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Arshad Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Elanaz Hotel. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay. Elanaz Hotel was evidently a comfortable location for you, which I am glad of. We are very grateful to have such wonderful guests, which makes our job much more enjoyable. We all hope to be welcoming you back one day again. Thank you for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Melody Elanaz Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Anne from Washington, DC

Wonderful little place!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time at Elanaz Hotel! The location is great for tourist activities - you can walk to all the major mosques, museums, etc. My room was also very nice and clean. I especially enjoyed the breakfast - every morning there is fresh-squeezed orange juice, some delicious cheese-filled warm pastries, and a very friendly attendant who will make you an omelette!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, AU

Location, location, location.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms from level 3 and above have views of the old 'Orient Express' railway station as well as the Bosphorus straights.
Location: Close to the tram and hop on - hop off bus terminals.
10 to 15 minutes walk to all major attractions in the old city of Instanbul. Located off the main street so noise was not an issue. Friendly staff. Many, many restaurants in the neighborhood serving great local foods of all kinds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clare from Manchester

Elanaz Hotel, Istanbul

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely rooms in the old part of the city. Close to many of the tourist attractions. Service and rooms of excellent standard. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elanaz Hotel December 2014 stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The central location
Cons: Memory form topper to the mattress for the comfort of older bones!
Location: Middle of the tourist area
The hotel is nice, clean and honest (we lost a couple of memory sticks and they emailed me to tell me), the breakfast was nice with fresh coffee always a big plus with me, bring your own tea though if you are British, not a reflection on the hotel its just not going to be PG tips outside England ;) The bed was very hard like a rock, for the older couple that can mean a not so good restful sleep otherwise they was extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Swaroop from Santa Clara, CA

Amazing view of the Bosphorous

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the top floor which looked out into the Bosphorous and the Istanbul skyline, and it was quite enchanting. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast options were so sumptuous. All the Istanbul attractions are walkable from here, and we loved exploring the neighborhood. Overall, an amazing experience!