Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff are nice, location close to taksim square, good for the price u get
5 out of 5
by mohammed from toronto canada

best value, prime location, very friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
amazing stay, prime location, very clean, excellent service, delicious breakfast, very nice modern bathroom, comfortable bed, good ac, free wifi, staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near taksim square

Posted May 1, 2016
Quality hotel near taksim square. Close to all taksim square attractions like Istiklal shopping street and taksim metro station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great time the hotel receptions were very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but I found other hotels for the same price with more stars.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Brighton

“Highly recommended! 100% excellent!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, quiet at night and the staff are friendly and of great assistance. The price is excellent for what you get and the breakfast choice is vast and delicious. The location is perfect. The staff were lovely and gave us loads of great advice about places to visit and tips on travelling on the metro and trams. The hotel is just off the main road so it is quiet compared to the ones on the main drag but you literaly just moments away from all the Taksim Square has to offer and the public transport Metro is on the doorstep so you can get anywhere you want so easily. This was our first visit to Istanbul and staying in the Emerald Hotel helped make it such an enjoyable visit. The photos I've attached are all taken either in the Emerald Hotel, or just outside in the immediate area :) I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel isn't a big hotel - it is small and friendly and clean - but on a scruffy street - but don't let looks put you off - it is lovely. We loved staying there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Taksim, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We stayed here after a long week of traveling. It was right in the heart of Taksim. It was a little hard for cab drivers to find but it was a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Florida

friendly staff, close proximity to attractions

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: polite staff and good breakfast
Cons: larger room size
I stayed 3 nights in Emerald Hotel. It was a great experience. It is close to Taksim Square. Very friendly staff and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near Taksim square

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful room, everything one would expect, and very helpful staff. Don't however expect a non-smoking room - they may say that but there was no escaping the smell. Also quite a bit of noise came through the walls, the plumbing, the hallway. Also I'd avoid rooms on the lobby floor - very close to the front desk again with the associated noise.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Cleveland, OH

Great LittleHotel Near Taksim Sq

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Emerald is nothing to look at from outside, and street is decidedly unscenic, but this place is a real find. My room was tastefully furnished in a contemporary decor and, while smallish, was very comfortable. K-size bed, ample closet space, desk/chair and petite lounge chair. Two large windows. Bathroom was large and very modern. Good choices at breakfast and, while room was below ground, there was natural light. Staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Location is quite good: short walk to Taksim Sq. and many restaurants/cafes within the surrounding blocks. Excellent value for the price!