Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stayed with my family for 6 nights. A peaceful area surrounded by families. Sultanahmet is within 5 min walk but needs climbing up. All types of restaurants and shops are nearby. Mustafa and hif family (business owner) were very helpful and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Ramazan Soylemez, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Clean, spacious and in a good location close to the main sites of instanbul. The host was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again. We were a family of four and loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Mustafa, Hotel Management
Hi.We are extremely happy and thankfull to you that you wrote good words for us.We always go for our guest's comfort as they require.We try to give family like of environment to you guys and you guys tell us that how successfull we are in making arrangements for you.We are always here to serve you guys like a family in İstanbul. we are soo looking forward to host you again. Thanks a lot for your recommendation for new families and guest .Wish you good life ahead. Best Regards General Manager www.emirhaninn.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

In old Istanbul near Hagia Sofia.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
This is small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They made a very nice breakfast and omelet for me. I have stayed here before. All the ancient historical sites are in walking distance. If you have difficulty walking, this hotel has some very narrow stairs, ask for ground floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Mustafa, Hotel Management
Hi.We are extremely happy and thankfull to you that you wrote good words for us.We always go for our guest's comfort as they require.We try to give family like of environment to you guys and you guys tell us that how successfull we are in making arrangements for you.We are always here to serve you guys like a family in İstanbul. we are soo looking forward to host you again. Thanks a lot for your recommendation for new families and guest .Wish you good life ahead. Best Regards General Manager Mustafa Soylemez www.emirhaninn.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adel A.

great experience

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and very professional. the hotel itself was close to all activities and sites. We would do the same experience again and recommend the hotel to friends. I am pleased with the service and comfort of the hotel as well as with the location. Please keep up the good work Adel Amdouni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice neighbourhood but can be difficult to find. Very near to top attractions including the Blue mosque. Plenty of cheap but good restaurants nearby. Welcoming host and breakfast was good. Beware no lifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AHMED A.

ALDASSANI

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Ebookers
IT WAS GOOD TRIP , THE FLIGHT AND THE HOTEL IS NICE AND COMFORTABLE .
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

The city of fairy tail

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was the star of the whole establishment
Cons: Everything could be improved, but this place was exactly what I expected. I got my bang for the buck.
Location: Excellent location, the prime.
Old but very charming and premium location. The staff was courteous, pleasant, friendly and downright charming. The night concierge was helpful and incredibly pleasant. Not only I would recommend it to all my friends, I definitely would go back there again. I got everything I was hoping for, everything I paid for and all of it with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Mustafa, Hotel Management
Hi.We are extremely happy and thankfull to you that you wrote good words for us.We always go for our guest's comfort as they require.We try to give family like of environment to you guys and you guys tell us that how successfull we are in making arrangements for you.We are always here to serve you guys like a family in İstanbul. we are soo looking forward to host you again. Thanks a lot for your recommendation for new families and guest .Wish you good life ahead. Best Regards General Manager Mustafa Soylemez www.emirhaninn.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

The nicest people in all of Istanbul !

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The service. By far, the gold standard in service we've experienced. Friendly, helpful, smiling staff all round.
Cons: Can't really see much that needs improvement really. Our room didn't have a view, but I guess you can't do much about that in the old part of the city
Location: Excellent location walking distance from Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and grand Bazaar. Nice quiet area with lot of eating options
Mustafa and Faheem are two of the best hospitality professionals we have encountered ever. They took extremely good care of us throughout the stay. The breakfast was delicious (with yummy made to order eggs), the rooms clean, hot water through the day in a nice quiet suburb - what more can you ask for ? Their dedication to the service of their guests was clearly evident. Special mention has to be made of Faheem here. We never seemed to be interacting with a hotel staff - without exaggeration, Faheem treated us like family. His patient explanation of the best places to see alongwith their history, his never ending supply of Turkish Cay or just sitting in the backyard smoking cigarettes chatting about life in general ; Faheem added that special touch to our Turkey trip (I must have smoked about 25 Liras worth of his cigarettes but he didn't seem to mind ! :) ). In fact, on occasions when he was off duty, Faheem would even spend the better part of the day taking us to places in and around Istanbul - like a friend would ! I would definitely recommend Emirhan Inn to anyone willing to take my opinion. Just perfect !!! We left Istanbul not just with great memories but with new friends as well ! Thanks once again for everything ! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Mustafa, Hotel Management
Hi.We are extremely happy and thankfull to you that you wrote good words for us.We always go for our guest's comfort as they require.We try to give family like of environment to you guys and you guys tell us that how successfull we are in making arrangements for you.We are always here to serve you guys like a family in İstanbul. we are soo looking forward to host you again. Thanks a lot for your recommendation for new families and guest .Wish you good life ahead. Best Regards General Manager Mustafa Soylemez www.emirhaninn.com