Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice hotel as location and close to the sea..

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: the rest. and the location>>>
Cons: the tv not very good because small screen and not many station to watch
Location: as i side location good to me.. and i thing i feel im in the middle of all things i wont
i have been in istanbol many time and this hotel was good to my trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vodafone 37. Istanbul Marathon

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Close to finish and fantastic location for many tourist attractions; all walking distance. Clean but very small room, air condition, easy breakfast included, friendly staff. Good bus, train and taxi link. Apx. 25 km from airport, 25 minutes.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Manchester, CT

Great location but look for a different hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very unprofessional and rude. The hotel food was bad and the air conditioning didn't work in the room. The location of the hotel was great. I booked this room in advance of meeting up with a tour group that was staying at this hotel so that is why I selected it. Our tour guide did not stay in the hotel because he said it was so bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring stay at Erbil

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location is good for visits to the Old City and for other venues. Close to the tram lines and within walking distance of many places. The rooms were very clean and adequate for my stay. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the interaction between the Turkish families staying there....... Not just tourists. Front desk could do with some help. All the restaurants recommended were expensive and very poor service.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Melbourne

Basic Hotel in old town area.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here as part of a tour and felt the hotel satisfied our needs. It is in a good location in the centre of the old town. However the fittings and fixtures are tired and the bathroom could be revamped. Breakfast includes standard Turkish fare with a great view of the bay yet is only accessible by stairs. Therefore wouldn't suit those with mobility issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
we often stay in this hotel as it's cheap, clean, comfortable (but rather small) and nicely located. Try! Hope you'll enjoy if you like simple accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hassan from DC

Reasonable

Posted Nov 2, 2013
By the internce you will be welcomed by a nice staff who helps you moving your bags and relocate in your room. However, standard single rooms are poor and tight, they can hardly fit more than one bag. Closet is also tight yet doable. The begged issue would be the shower and the bath room. Great location but you near topkapi museam, tram station, sultan ahmet square, grand Bazar, ayasofia and the posfurous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hassan from DC

Reasonable

Posted Nov 2, 2013
By the internce you will be welcomed by a nice staff who helps you moving your bags and relocate in your room. However, standard single rooms are poor and tight, they can hardly fit more than one bag. Closet is also tight yet doable. The begged issue would be the shower and the bath room. Great location but you near topkapi museam, tram station, sultan ahmet square, grand Bazar, ayasofia and the posfurous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salim from London, UK

Small room but OK

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room and no view
Location: Very good.
I went to Istanbul in April 2013 and stayed at the Erbil Hotel. My first impression of the room was that it was very small. Probably the smallest i've stayed in. It did have a double bed but there wasn't much room to move about and at night it got a bit stuffy so i had to sleep with the AC on. there was no view from the window as it looked over what looked like a lift shaft with no lift so i kept the curtains drawn. The room however was clean and the bed was comfortable. I stayed for 8 nights and the room was serviced every day. Best thing is the location. You come out and if you follow the tram line it will take you to the Topkapi palace and the Blue Mosque, which was about 10 minute walk away. Lots of restaurants nearby and one right on the doorstep of the hotel with outside tables does good food and is open until very late. Hotel Staff are friendly and the continental breakfast on the roof terrace room is good. If I went to Istanbul again I probably would pay more and stay in a slightly higher standard room, just so i could have a bit more space and a view, but if your on a budget and don't intend to spend much time in the room then this place does the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from England, UK

Good hotel for the location.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Thin walls mean you can hear people moving around the other rooms
Location: Good for getting to most locations
Good location to be able to get to where you want to with ease by walking, tram, or one of the many ferries. There is very little noise from the road, but the walls are thin enough that you can hear the general movement of people in other rooms above, below, and to the side. The breakfast room is on the top floor and has a reasonable view over the city. Don't touch this hotel if you have any difficulty getting around. The lift is tiny, there is not a lot of room to move around the room, and you have to use the stairs to get to the breakfast room. A good hotel if you want that bit more than a B&B, but if you want a top hotel then look else where.